Cine TV Contest: Trolls Band Together

in CineTV28 days ago

Now I know when one asks about a film portraying family, most times animations aren't what first comes to their mind. Although some times, animation is what first comes to their mind due to the numerous themes that aspect of cinema has experimented with, killed and rocked.

I came across this contest on the discord channel, during one of my very infrequent decluttering of messages.

Over 3k messages 😂

Reading about family, immediately numerous shows, series and movies came to mind.
There was Peaky Blinders, Daddy's Home, Daddy's Daycare, The Parents Trap, just to name a few.
Then in the animation genre; Coco, Encanto, Moana, Lion King, etc.

So many choices but to me, at this time of writing, Trolls World Tour passes all.


Trolls World Tour🎶


Plot

Poppy and Branch are thrown back into another round of adventures when Branches long lost brother gets kidnapped. Him and his other 3 lost brothers have to gang up to save him.
Yet for that to be possible, they have to accomplish a musical feat that only happens when everyone is in sync and perfect harmony.
Yet with their clashing ego's, hurt pride and time running out, the future is looking bleak.


I'm going to skip an explanation of the plot because it's simple and quite straightforward 😂
One thing to note is that I'm a complete sucker for musical animations.
untitled.gif
It has great songs? Used in the right times and places? I already love it!
Yet there are times that these movies go the extra mile and instead of just bringing in entertaining songs that help keeps the viewer hooked but also actual builds on the plot.
That right there is a double decker, that'll keep both children and most parents interested in the movie.

In this movie, there are numerous instances that interested me.
First is Branches argument and reconciliation with his brothers.
Coming from a family where we the siblings argue a lot, I can truly believe sucha trope.
Me and my sisters were never truly close, gender issues helped widened that gap.
Especially with my elder sister and my immediate younger who have the polar opposites of my attitude.
One is hardworking while I'm laid-back, the other is as stubborn as a mule while I understand and can be flexible when the situation needs it to.
The house is always a place of arguments and parent's are tired, trusting and praying that we eventually get tired😂.

I've made my peace with my elder sister, but I just might sell the younger😞

Just joking 😂😂... Maybe not

The second thing I liked though isn't really family related.
It's just the quality world building that was portrayed in this show.
This isn't something that one tends to notice in an animated show, because as it's animated there's always a decent amount of world building.
Yet the world building in this the particular movie was different.
Colorful but not blinding, imaginative but still realistic, and yet not too much.
The central theme on here was quality not quantity and I truly enjoyed this.

The rest of the movie is quite as normal as one would expect.
A few secrets, a few twists and turns but at the end they hit the perfect harmony and saved Branches brother.
The height of the movie as always was the finale song.
The song in which the perfect harmony was hit was beautiful.
That's what I always come to musical animated movies to watch and listen to.
The singing Prowess!!

This film had plenty talents unlike it's normal Justin Timberlake and Anna Kendrick matchup.
We see voices of Camilla Cabello, Kid Cudi, Eric André, Daveed Diggs and so much more.
The best movie in the franchise and possibly the best family movie I've watched in a long time.

images (22).jpeg

Source



This is my entry into the Cine the Contest: Best Family Movie
You can click the link, read the contest post and share your own movie talking about family.

EoEo5nvDHnUht8Gw4ryE7E9nS23HoHWmGygWc5fXjaGo3xSgiSRM3P8oRKvot13tG7P.webp

20230709_110037_0000.png
My Instagram page.

Posted using CineTV

Sort:  

One thing to note is that I'm a complete sucker for musical animations.

Pfft. Boring human.

Branch's excessive 'pride' in Trolls is so annoying. From the first film to its sequels. He'll never change. Always arguing.

Anyway, thanks for sharing. Adding this to my to-watch list.😉