You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cine TV Contest #25: Before sunrise, an ode to letting yourself go. (ENG-ESP)

in CineTV2 years ago

This is one of my favorite movies. Seeing the step-by-step falling in love of two travelers taking the risk of getting know a complete stranger feels magical in a down-to-earth sort of way.

I also really loved the sequel BEFORE SUNSET, that one was amazing as well.

I have mixed feelings about BEFORE MIDNIGHT but it's a much more recent film and it's very hard to do romance stories nowadays due to the politically-supported divide between men and women. What will we all do if something integral to human experience like romance becomes "politically-incorrect?" Who knows.

Great post! Watching the trailers brought a smile to my face :)

Sort:  

Wow, I hadn't thought about it from a "politically correct" point of view, although long ago the concept of "romantic love", has been on trial, although I feel that the different realities cannot be denied, the trilogy of films talks about types and stages of love, and I find it very valid to talk about that, without reaching the blockage of these same tapes, although my favorite is still "Before sunrise", it is the one that most embodies that beginning of passionate and youthful love so beautiful.

Greetings :3!

Yeah I agree, "Before Sunrise" is basically the epitome of what anyone would want a trip abroad to Europe to be -- something full of magic, love, and wonder.