You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TV Episode Reviews for Episode four of HOUSE OF THE DRAGON & RINGS OF POWER

in CineTV2 years ago

Yeah it's a little tough to remember everything after an entire week's gone by but sometimes the recaps before each episode are helpful enough. Personally I like the feeling of series that create weekly cliff-hangers which attract my attention and curiosity but I do understand the appeal of binge-watching an entire series with no distractions. I've binge-watched "Breaking Bag" and "House of Cards" which was like watching the longest movie ever but also kept me from forgetting characters, places, and events.

Apologies about the spoiler-warning placement, I see now that I put it one paragraph too late for House of Dragons and none at all for Rings of Power. For my next review I will place it earlier in the post and make the text larger to protect people from spoiler content. Thanks for pointing that out. Much appreciated.

They're both good shows. I watch Rings of Power with my family since it's more tame in content compared to House of the Dragon and, while I have a few reservations about Rings of Power, they so far have really enjoyed Rings of Power which tricks me into enjoying it a bit more too because I like to see them happy and entertained lol.

It will be interesting to see how people react to the two series when they binge-watch in October. My theory is that watching it weekly creates more suspense if there are decent cliff-hangers but the negative about that viewing method is that everyone has lives and work and stuff so waiting seven days between episodes can result in people forgetting things -- I know I forget stuff sometimes too lol. As for binge-watching, I wonder if dramatic points in the story have less time to settle due to less space between viewing periods but the positive is that binge-watching means no interruptions or chances to forget character or story details between episodes :)