What I Do With My Evergreen Content - CineTV Survey

in CineTV5 months ago

I just saw in a post by @ecoinstant that there is a survey going on in the CineTV community. It has to do with evergreen posts, and do I know about evergreen posts: I try to make most of my posts evergreens! - Okay, so maybe not this one right here. But the ones that make it into any of my collections I consider all to be evergreens. Among them, my Binge on This collection is a review of various TV series, which I have all posted in CineTV. So, let's look at those survey questions:

P_20180630_190936.jpg

What are you doing with your old CINETV content? Do you ever link back to it?

I always love linking back to old posts, if it is relevant. And sure, one TV show will remind me of another one, especially if I've written about it before. For example, in my post about the pirate parody series Our Flag Means Death I linked in my previously posted review of Black Sails from a year and a half back. It is still as good as ever.

How do you feel about me (someone) republishing your content with attribution?

Great! I love it if my reviews are read, even way past payout. If there is an attribution, even better. Hopefully that way someone may read what I wrote about other series... or any of my other post collections.

Would you change the way you post if you knew that top quality evergreen content in this niche could generate more value over time past the post payout on HIVE?

Well, this is where we get into the definition of evergreen. I am certainly willing to make my posts better, and thus I am open for feedback. I enjoy writing my posts like I do, and it comes very nicely to see them listed up, in case I want to recommend someone a good show to see. So they're worth revisiting, at least for me. But would I make them longer or deeper to add quality? I don't know... I think 500-1000 words is a good length.

What are some of your best CINETV posts that you think have lasting value?

Okay, this will be a fairly random pick, since as I said, I liked each one of my reviews equally. So why not go with Dark now, and you tell me if it's evergreen material.

I hope this survey results in the desired information!

Sort:  

It'd be cool if we could have an add on in our profiles that listed our 5 best. We could swap them out at any time, but these would be our evergreens that could be voted on at any time. Perhaps with a separate evergreen reward pool?

I don't know if I'd like that. As much as I love reading my own posts from way back, picking one over the others is always pretty hard, let alone five. But I agree, some posts are meant to be read for one day (or week) and then forgotten. Others are made to shine forever! It would be great to have something to keep them apart.

I like the idea of editing the favourites and swapping them out though! I have always thought it was a good idea, even if I do say so myself!

You are pretty good at designing your posts with appealing looking footers, so you could have five thumbnails to each of your posts, linked to your current fave-fives (hey, that catchy term just popped into my head, but feel free to adopt it if you like it).

Excellent and thank you for participating!

You made me think of another question - do you generally not include spoilers in your Binge on This content?

Generally no spoilers. That way I won't need to have spoiler alerts.

Congratulations @stortebeker! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 15000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 16000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP