You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Angel Heart (1987)

in CineTV4 months ago

I tend to avoid films labelled with "psychological thriller". I think it's "Girl on the Train" that made me make that decision because I felt so left out on the happenings in the film and kept racking my brain for answers, hence my generalization that all psychological thrillers are the same. They bring up a story line and leave the audience in the dark by allowing too many things happen within that story in a short period of time.

This one seems different tho. If I ever come across it, will definitely hit the play button.

Sort:  

I do enjoy psychological thrillers but some of them are hard to handle... but this one isn't too unhinged; a bit depraved. even then I'd suggest you watch a trailer before