You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In black and white CineTV contest-Memories

in CineTV3 years ago

My mother tells great stories from the time when TV here in the interior of Brazil was something rare and only common in rich people's homes. I remember her telling me that when the man went to the moon, everyone on the entire block gathered at the house of the only person who had a TV at home, and of course, black and white. My movie memory itself came in color, but I remember those TVs still with a wooden box, the first one we had at home. Hehe.

Sort:  

I remember how they smelled when the tubes were heating up! Technology has come such a long way!
!PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@thomashnblum! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @melinda010100.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)