You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎞️Movies That You Watch Over and Over Again🎞️

in CineTVlast year

for me there are a fair number of movies that I can watch over and over again - in the realm of Science Fiction there is The Wrath of Khan and Star Wars, in fact, I have a friend that went to see Star Wars every week during its original release back in 1977 (I only saw it 7 times in its original release)

Sort:  

What is the essence of the Star Wars movie ? I can't understand him in any way

Star Wars - 1977 - the original film, classic example of space opera. It is just pure fun all the way through, with bits of humor sprinkled throughout, like Princess Leia referring to Chewbacca as a walking carpet, and the whole trash compactor scene on the Death Star. It is just popcorn and root beer fun film to watch.

I didn't even think so deeply about it. Many old movies are really better than new ones!