Sort:  

I actually contemplated this more. I’m always interested in conceptual processes. Do you think the name of that movie came before or after the conception of the plot?
I think the name came first and production did everything they could to make the movie about the title. What if it was a T Rex? Wouldn’t work… move wouldn’t exist. What gimmicky cool name could there be for a werewolf like priest that transforms into a stegosaurus? Oh, maybe I just thought of one, Pterodactyl Pope.

There’s a bunch of movies like this from the 80s that made me think that some drunk and high people were just sitting around blabbering, someone says something outlandish, makes intoxicated friends chuckle and then someone says, “ahh you should make an entire movie about that.” Ala, Frankenhooker, Killer Clowns From Outer Space… I don’t know, but if I ever come across an excessive amount of stupid money for a stupid cause I’m gonna create an entire 120 minute film about Pterodactyl Pope. Those birds were giant and vicious. 👍 (I’m not drunk.)

Lmao. You friend put too much thought into this 🤣🤣🤣🤣

You are correct. I asked someone else. A person who has a vast knowledge of these types of films. His response was a capitalize, “yes”