What's your favorite underrated film ?

in CineTV2 years ago

@cinetv asked this interesting question on Twitter today:

image.png

Well, the first movie that pops in my mind is Tron legacy. I don't know why but I have seen this movie getting lots of shit from plenty of critics and regular people.

Me, I just loved each and every last moment. Let's start with easy, I think very few people will disagree that it has outstanding visuals and music.

And then we have Jeff Bridges, which imo gives an amazing performance as both Flynn and Clu, living and breathing the role of both the good and the bad guy in the same film. Depending of course on the perspective.. It's not Clu after all who went against the original programming.. And it's not Clu who left Tron alone to fight and die for his battle :)

The rest of the cast is doing a very decent job as well. And of course it's a unique movie with not much else similar to compare.

In the end of the day, for me, a good action film needs only one or two epic memorable scenes.. And Tron has at least three such moments that pop in my head, despite the years that passed since the last time I watched it...

Tron's last stand

I fight for the users

Jeff Bridges vs Jeff bridges on A bridge

tldr, Most underrated film of the decade, anyone who disagrees can go fuck themselves with a large trout

So, what's your favorite underrated film ?

Sort:  

I have to agree with you on Tron 2. I was a huge fan of the original back in the early 80s and the sequel didn't get nearly enough respect from the critics.

My favorite underrated movie is Apocalypto. This film received only a 65% rating from the "experts" on Rotten Tomatoes, and flew under the radar mainly because of Hollywood's distaste for the director Mel Gibson. It is a wonderfully shot, action-packed movie set during the period of the Mayan civilization. A must watch for anyone who is a fan of good films.

Yeah apocalypto was really good!!

"They Live" with Roddy Piper is the most underrated SciFi of all Times in my opinion, specially because it's one of the two films which inspired Filmmakers to make "The Matrix" which was a lot more successfully.

I do like the ones where the baddies win. I grew up hating the roadrunner and wanting Dick Dastardly to win that fucking race. That's why I love Arlington Road so much. . Special mention goes to a Travolta film called From Paris With Love which is an all out action film.

Also loved it from Paris with love!
!PIZZA

It was a big surprise. From the start I was like Holy Fuck, hahah.Some film.

🤣 Yes, that happens sometimes.)
!LOL

Why did the worker get fired from the orange juice factory?
Lack of concentration.

Credit: reddit
@blanchy, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @stdd
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/1)

Ok I'll watch both! 😍

Maybe watch from Paris with love first. Don't watch the trailer either. Gives it away

Thank you for your response to the Twitter prompt. The Tron Legacy, I felt like was a good movie. What do critics know anyways. :)

Cine-TV-curation-comment-Curation-with-proper-tag

In my opinion pet cemetery 2 is very underrated.

For me, it has to be a 90s movie called Tremors. I watched it about 4 years ago or so and absolutely loved it

I love it too 😂

Haven't seen, will watch!

is a very good one, i think you will like

There's a lot. But the one that I can think of just now. Resident evil the first movie, it's just 36% on rotten tomatoes. It's one of the best in the franchise !

Lmao, I hated those 😂 Loved the the first three games though

Midnight Run with Robert De Niro, Charles Grodin makes my list. It’s a solid movie with some really funny parts.

Yep, great movie!

Hey Trumpster;
I gotto be honest and say, I've never seen this - nor do I have a large trout handy, so I won't disagree with you. untitled.gif

For me it's 'Meet the Feebles'. One of the most artistic puppetry masters from the genius of Peter Jackson. If you haven't seen it, you are missing out. Warning: Do not watch with the kiddies!

I'll check it out!

You received an upvote of 98% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 98 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
11


Hey @trumpman, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@alexvan(1/5) tipped @trumpman (x1)
stdd tipped blanchy (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

The role of a good and bad guy at the same time? That's already exciting to see how well the actor should be able to do.

Watch the movie!

I like trout, very tasty :P I think I'll do a post on my most underated film, it has meme potential

Debbie does... trump

Well, One Night in Paris, with Paris Hilton was nice, but it is not underrated.

I would recommend Her, it is so good and so depressing.
If you like action, then Hobo with a shotgun as a violent comedy.
Demolition Man as a documentary for a future world, where we sadly landed.

Some !PIZZA and !BEER for this hungry greek.

I'll check em out.. except demolition man, huge fan here 😂