Movie Review: Brahmastra - The Amazing CGI that Bollywood Have but The Romance is Annoying

in CineTV2 years ago

Hi everyone...

Let me tell you that I am a big fan of Bollywood movies since I child. But for several years I lost my interest in Bollywood movies cause their culture looks changed. There's no difference with Western culture meanwhile in the conventional movie, Bollywood is totally different. Moreover, in the last two to three years, Bollywood movies have been remaking other movies, domestic or overseas.

But this year, I saw the fresh theme in Bollywood cinemas, even though overseas have ever had it. But in Bollywood cinemas, it's like a new thing and they love it, also me.

Let me share about that movie, is Brahmastra, a superhero movie based on their mythology. I have watched this movie two weeks ago but until right now, I still can move on from the vibes.


Brahmastra: Part One - Shiva



20220912_125851.jpg

the poster in cinemas


Firstly, I can't give any spoiler, even though I will never retell the story here, cause the things that I wanna convey is about, Why Brahmastra is recommended to Watch?, what makes Brahmastra is Most Watched of The Year?, and the last, why I said Brahmastra is Most Interesting after watched it!

Oke, now start from the summary of this movie.

Brahmastra: Part One - Shiva is a trilogy movie directed by Ayan Mukerji. It is a superhero movie connected to their mythology. Besides directing, Ayan also wrote the story. This is about Shiva's (Ranbir Kapoor) journey, to save people in his miraculous vision and got to know who he is, and who is his family. He even didn't know why he has a superpower, controlling fire.


image.png
source poster

Main cast: Ranbir Kapoor as Shiva and Alia Bhatt as Isha.


  • The Journey Before Brahmastra: Part One - Shiva born

I am is the one who is knowing about how this movie's journey, starting from the announcement of the main cast to how many delays happened. I follow the news cause I used to be a reporter for Bollywood Entertainment.

In 2015 the first announcement happened. A famous production house named Dharma Production announced that they have a big project involving the trio, Ranbir Kapoor - Alia Bhatt - Ayan Mukerji. In Bollywood, people knew that Ranbir and Ayan as best friends. They had a previous movie entitled Yeh Jawani Hain Jawani involving the Diva, Deepika Padukone, and those movies become big at that time. Then they reunited with other projects untitled yet.

I remember that Alia Bhatt is still a newcomer in Bollywood and she confessed that she is a fan of Ranbir Kapoor, so that's why she is not complaining about her character in this movie. Now she becomes Ranbir's wife, I thought she got her goal through this movie. How envious I am cause I am also Ranbir's die-hard fan hahaha...

I am not sure when the crew produces the first shoot. The thing that I know is that a rumor about Alia-Ranbir's dating involved me in jealousy then after the years, the movie have to reshoot and retouch the CGI then the movie is delayed while the pandemic period.

Seven years after the announcement, Brahmastra: Part One - Shiva is coming.


Note:
I swear that I do not need to look at Wikipedia to know all bout Brahmastra. Cause I used to be a reporter and I am a fan of Ranbir-Alia so I follow their first news until their marriage. Oh, now they are expecting a baby. Yup, a baby is on board.


  • Why Brahmastra is recommended to Watch

For a while, due my stupid reason, I decided to not watch this movie. But their story, sneak peek, is going everywhere. I am a fan of India Mythology, and due that reason I start to change my mind. I wanna watch this movie.

During the movie promotion, I expected that it is about Shiva chasing the Parvati, like their God and Goddes story. But when I watched the trailer, it's looks different. So interesting to watch. Besides, I saw the full cast, They are, Mouni Roy as Junoon (a villain), Amitabh Bachchan as Raghu, Saurav Gurjar (portrayed as Bheem in the Mahabharata series), and the cast that make me wanna watch this movie is, Deepika Padukone as Shiva's mom, Shah Rukh Khan as Mohan Bhargav and Nagarjuna Akkineni as Anish Shetty.

Nagarjuna is the biggest reason why I end up watch this movie. I have read that Nagarjuna was a South Indian actor, if he involving in Brahmastra, his character would be important cause he is his own poster like the other main cast.

image.png
source

I am really curious about his character, and I was satisfied when the part of Nagarjuna comes.

Besides, the character of Mouni Roy as Junoon, the antagonist role is interesting to me. She plays her role very well. I have to praise Mouni Roy's acting and character over Alia Bhatt cause in this movie, Alia looks like have a minor role even though she is Shiva's love interest. She even got a troll as a character who has permanent dialogue, 'Shivaaaaaa!', very less dialogue. I felt she looks like not Alia whom I admire.


image.png

source

The troll meme of Alia's role in Brahmastra


So, instead of the main cast role, I was more satisfied with the other role.


  • The New Thing That Brahmastra have

Like I said before that Brahmastra is the fresh genre in the middle of remake movie in Bollywood. Several movie have been remaking South Indian movies and all of them are boring. I've been watched and felt like, please bring back my conventional Bollywood movies

In Brahmastra, the writer involving the mhytology which's never boring to me. It's always be interesting.

The unique thing is about the term of the super power, like Aghny Astra (it's term about fire superpower, Shiva's superpower), Vanarastra (SRK's superpower), Nandiastra (Nagarjuna's superpower). After this movie is release, everyone in India be like, named whatever as astra, like friend astra ( friend power), and I joined the trend with saying mood astra for the blue views. Hahaha


  • The Romance is Annoying


For me, romance in Brahmastra is exaggerate. I know the reason of Shiva's superpower comes is love, and it's working after Shiva mets Isha. But for several scenes it's really annoying. Like, when Shiva saying I love you and can't live without Isha, meanwhile in fact, he just meet Isha, how have you live all this time, Shiva? You said that you can not live without Isha, the one you just met two days ago?! Huft! I don't like how Shiva became love slave.


So that was my review about Brahmastra: Part One - Shiva. Now the crew is progress accomplished the part two and I really curious who is the Dev, the main villain, also the father of Shiva.

How many guess about the role. Cause the mother of Shiva played by Deepika Padukone, peoples wants to Ranveer Singh, Deepika real husband, play that role. But I think It would be Ranbir Kapoor again. If the part two focus on Dev history, it would be Ranbir Kapoor again playing a double role, cause the main cast is never change. Ayan written this movie for Ranbir Kapoor, not other!


Thanks for reading my craziness of Brahmastra, my favorite movie of the year...


image.png

Vivie Hardika


I have so much imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as a human and as a girl. So writing is very challenging. Since Junior High School, I have written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 12th published novels and all of them are romance.

Yeah, I proudly say that I am a passionate author.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @viviehardika ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.