Wheels of Metro Rail

in Wheels of Life8 months ago (edited)

During 2019, I suffered a lot due to the construction works of metro rail throughout the whole Dhaka city. Roads were narrowed and they were almost broken everywhere, jams were a common problem due to this. Since then I have memorized lots of information about metro rail for study purposes and also taught a few. After so many years, finally, in 2023, I got the opportunity to travel via metro rail, yayyyyyyy!!

Picsart_23-09-03_02-35-11-871.jpg

In short, the experience was superb, something really good I would say, neat and clean, A1 service, time-saving and comfortable.

Picsart_23-09-03_02-02-28-812.png

This is the view when you just get up from the ground to the metro station via elevators. And then you enter the area where you need to get tickets to enter the platform.

Picsart_23-09-03_02-27-16-614.jpg

Picsart_23-09-03_02-27-05-459.jpg

Look how neat and clean everything is. I just hope things stay the same as always, even when the metro starts to operate at its fullest throughout the whole city when the rest of the construction work are done. That's when I guess I will most to travel. Because those are the areas I travel mostly. And there will be lots of passengers as well when its starts to operate there.

Picsart_23-09-03_02-33-06-742.jpg

In this city of lots of brick, vehicles and humans everywhere we look at, finally we got to enjoy a scenic greenary as well from the metro just before agargaon stoppage. Pretty amazing from above.

Picsart_23-09-03_02-04-30-442.png

And the rush of people when you reach your destination. To be honest, it saves more than 5x of your time, in a city of Dhaka, time fades away like nothing sitting in traffic jams for hours and where such a thing is really a blessing. Every ten minutes a metro is available to take you towards your destination, we missed one for a minute and the next one is present by the time I had clicked a few photos, maintains the schedule, air-conditioned and the ticket prices are also very reasonable. So why not? I would go for it whenever it's on my way to serve me for the best.

Let's enjoy some Leica shots I had taken as well.

Picsart_23-09-03_02-27-49-142.jpg

Picsart_23-09-03_02-17-25-874.png

Picsart_23-09-03_02-14-23-606.png

Picsart_23-09-03_02-13-24-844.png

Picsart_23-09-03_02-13-49-325.png

All the images and content are mine.

Sort:  

I'm in Dhaka but never traveled by metro Rail Yet :-)

BTW, I also never traveled to any places of Dhaka. Sometimes I thought why places in Dhaka didn't attract me!

I'm in Dhaka but never traveled by metro Rail Yet :-)

If you need to visit Uttara to Agargaon or anything in between like Mirpur, do give it a try, you would love it.

BTW, I also never traveled to any places in Dhaka. Sometimes I wondered why places in Dhaka didn't attract me!

Maybe you didn't have that reason to travel. Once you do then it won't matter if Dhaka attracts you or not.

I have never traveled by metro rail. It's because I don't live in Dhaka. But I hope some day I will do it. I think you enjoyed there while traveling.

Yeap, it was enjoyable, the experience was just amazing.
When you visit Dhaka the next time, pay a visit there if you have the opportunity to do so.