You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How it is to ride a bike in the traffic capital of the world..

I feel like an insect in a tornado.

You write brilliantly. The traffic in India is indeed notorious and I recall seeing some crazy shit in our short time in Delhi. It's a miracle the population is what it is given the craziness of the traffic!

Loved reading this. You really described why the situation is what it is.. You might be fools but clearly passion 'drives' you..

Sort:  

Thank you once more! Are we becoming friends?:3

To be honest, writing this post may paint an ugly portrait of my country, but this is how it is in reality and I will not shy away from the truth. Its so bad that in a few moments I have to commute 30 kilos through that chaos again. And Im already preparing in my mind how to tackle all of it. It even takes solid preparation.

I could take the bus or uber and avoid all of this, but as you figured out, im a fool for kicks and freedom in the form passion for two wheels😅

There's plenty of wonderful things about your country too! And sometimes you gotta live despite the risks!

You only live once right!!:))