Passion

in Wheels of Life2 months ago

"You can't lead others to places you don't want to go yourself. If you don't feel a burning passion for something, how in the world can you inspire and encourage others to share it?"
- James M. Kouzes


My Hive bio says it all I believe.

Play with passion, or don't play at all...

Now, you don't necessarily have to be passionate about something naturally, from the get-go. Believe it or not, even passion can be practiced. Through repetition, you can truly fall in love with something completely new, even if it is or was once a matter you knew nothing about or cared for.

My journey on Hive so far is quite the same. I've been on this platform for almost 30 months now, which is quite a long time I'd say. Since the day I joined, I haven't missed a day of browsing on this platform. I like checking my daily feed, to see what people are posting about, and how they're doing it; presentation, format, style of writing, everyone has their unique approach.

The mix of blogging and social media just goes so well.

Yes, I admit that I haven't been as active these past few months, my IRL tasks have been taking up a lot of time. So, I had to stay away from the WEB3 space, or should I say the land of magic internet money?

Yet, believe it or not, I'm always left pondering about the idea of what I should write about next, how I can improve and add something new to my style of blogging/writing, what community I should post on, what images I should attach, and so on...


PXL_20240227_125617751.PORTRAIT.ORIGINAL~2.jpg

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉˢ ᵃⁿᵈ ᵒᵛᵉʳᵃˡˡ ᶜᵒⁿᵗᵉⁿᵗ ᵃʳᵉ ᵐʸ ᵒʷⁿ ᵘⁿˡᵉˢˢ ᶦᵗ'ˢ ᵐᵉⁿᵗᶦᵒⁿᵉᵈ


I'm not much of a "writing person", nor do I truly love to read, but I fell in love with the casual writing style and freedom present on Hive. Which later on boosted my "passion" for reading.

Now, was it the casual style of blogging itself, or the incentive that made me fall in love with it?

It's both!

It's quite obvious, isn't it? Because if we consider the current state of crypto, the rewards aren't as handsome as they once used to be, during the bull. Thus, this is the reason why a lot of people left the platform or simply stopped writing. To continue, you'd need to have some sort of attachment to writing and the overall platform.

Also, there are the people I've gotten to know over these years, they make the journey and process much more interesting. Alas, it is something most Hivers seem to disregard. I admit that I haven't been the best in terms of socializing and networking in the past year, but I have managed to stay connected to a lot of members.

My passion isn't limited to one single space or craft; I love to experiment in newer realms.

If anything, I'm passionate about quite a few things. The new-found one is the passion for perfumery and smelling good, or should I say the old passion being reborn? Because I've loved perfumes since my teenage days, and have closely worked with and have been passionate about perfumes and perfumery for close to a decade now. I even used to sell perfumes back in 2018, but that didn't last long, due to the very niche and miniscule marketplace, compared to the giant it is now.

Yet, for those of you who know, I guess I'm back into the game of perfumery, stronger and more invested than ever, and this time I plan to stay.

Who would've thought?

If only two years ago you told me that I'd be getting back into the game again, I'd never believe you. So, I guess those failures and detours along the line weren't for nothing. It was to lead me towards someplace, a better place I'd say. Now, how long will I last in the game this time? I don't know! But, I hope this time I'll make an impact at least.



1.png


Sort:  

I'll just stop by your home also with some 3ml/5ml empty bottle 😂

No use! My collection is not for sale, nor do I like to share. 😁

untitled.gif

You’re right
It’s just like saying that some people never liked or have passion for blogging but joining Hive changed their mind
I’ve got so many friends like that

Hive is a different breed in the blogging realm. WEB3 and Hive are both in their infancy, still a long way to go.