You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gifts that are close to heart, and personal - A meetup that has endured the test of time!

in Wheels of Lifelast year

It was a much needed meetup, for every single person who was present there.

We'll always have these small chats on the chain, some voice meetings on Discord, but a true meetup face to face is essential. We're humans after all, all this advanced and new communication gadgets/platforms and thingamajigs may keep on improving the way we communicate, but spending some proper time together, true companionship, will never not be important.

I say such social gatherings every now and then are vital, and that is why we should never miss a chance to meetup with the people we care about.

Sort:  

Spoke my mind bro! It was such an enjoyable get together that all the way back my wife and I were just talking about it, and how quickly good times fly away! We're really looking forward to the iftar we planned yesterday.

I wish travelling between cities was much easier so that the rest of us could also join us more often whenever we have these meetups.

We're really looking forward to the iftar we planned yesterday.

I think it'll be successful, hopefully the timing is right for everyone, then we can all surely attend.

I wish travelling between cities was much easier so that the rest of us could also join us more often whenever we have these meetups.

That's the only issue. We know what kind of a city Dhaka is, it's surely not "travel friendly". The traffic, the cost, it's all too outrageous. But I think we can pull off a good Sylhet tour after Eid, anything outside of Dhaka is always a positive for me lol.

Yeah, when it comes to Iftar we need to take into account a lot of issues...traffic going to be insane just before iftar, that's a given. Then there's Tarabi prayers and everyone will have shopping plans. But I really hope we do pull this one off.

As for the tour after Eid, that might prove a bit difficult for us as I have just used up a pretty big chunk of my off days from my ward, and will be using most of the eid holidays divided between my and my in-laws house. And neither of us have been home in nearly 4 months, my wife even more. So I intend to plan the way we can spend ample time at her parents' place this coming vacation.

Hopefully everything falls into place and goes as planned.

I can't tell how things will go then, with office work and the usual routine, then the streak of dawats right after Eid too. But I am looking forward to it, I sure as hell need a proper vacation.