Second Sight

in Wheels of Life6 months ago (edited)

Words saturated with sincerity, conviction, faith, and intuition are like highly explosive vibration bombs, which, when set off, shatter the rocks of difficulties and create the change desired. - Paramahansa Yogananda


All my life I've paid attention and listened to everyone else's jibber jabber, as if they know better than me, and want the best for me.

Oh, how wrong was I...

Getting to know the people around you is a difficult task, especially if they have layers of camouflage or a mask equipped. Yet, fascinating enough, discovering and getting to truly know oneself, is much more difficult, nearly impossible I'd say. Not many people are even fortunate enough to recognize themselves or their own talents; not even if they are given a whole lifetime.

Luckily, in the past decade or so, I've learned to detach from people and their thoughts and comments about/towards me. What they think about me, whether it's anything good or bad, I don't let it influence me. If it's good, then great, it means that I'm doing something right, I guess. If what they say isn't positive, I'll take a moment to ponder that matter, and see if I can improve a thing or two; however, I won't lose sleep over it.

What others "think" is right for me, what they think would be wise, what is right and what is wrong; I'd rather not hear it, and even if I do hear it, then I'd rather not concur.


PXL_20240227_114236346.PORTRAIT.ORIGINAL~2.jpg

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉˢ ᵃⁿᵈ ᵒᵛᵉʳᵃˡˡ ᶜᵒⁿᵗᵉⁿᵗ ᵃʳᵉ ᵐʸ ᵒʷⁿ ᵘⁿˡᵉˢˢ ᶦᵗ'ˢ ᵐᵉⁿᵗᶦᵒⁿᵉᵈ


A wise decision I made close to a decade ago, was to start practicing the art of filtering all the noise and slowly start making my own decisions.

Yes, we should give people a chance to speak and listen to their opinions, but I'd rather listen to myself and make a few mistakes along the way. Experience is the best teacher after all, and even if I do fail, I won't have anyone to blame for it, but myself. Of course, I've made mistakes along the way, and I'll keep making mistakes, but I've made the least mistakes when I truly listened to my second sight and went with my gut feeling.

Intuition is one hell of a thing, and I'm fairly decent when it comes to making the right calls; by simply relying on my intuition. Whether, it was an abrupt moment of FOMO, or a well-thought-out plan, that first kick of my gut feeling has never let me down.

Over the years I've also gotten better at networking, and getting to know people. I'm a better judge of character now than I ever was. I know how to gain someone's trust, and then preserve it. This network of mine in the past two years has taken me places. I've seen things, experienced quite a lot, and am currently a part of quite a strong network; full of high-net-worth people.

Of course, since my network has improved, my net worth has progressed too.

Funny, how exactly two years ago I had absolutely nothing, I was worried about bills and being able to afford the common commodities. And now, not only have I made back the savings I had lost during COVID-19, but I've multiplied it too.

Life becomes simpler once you combine all of these elements, and the more I focus on them, the more evident it all becomes, and the more positive the results are.



1.png


Sort:  

We gotta always make sure that we make our decisions and even if we will listen to other people, we should make sure that we still do the best thing for us

That's true, but for most people it's easier said than done...