A pretty shitty day - but not a bad day either!

I wrote most of this post yesterday. But later I remembered I was supposed to do the Hive's birthday post. Hence I postponed this one for today. Imagine you're reading it yesterday.


Today is turning out to be very strange. I am not sure whether I am liking the day more as it goes by, or hating it more!

Let's start at last night. I was on night shift at the medicine ward. Most of the patients were generally stable except for one. I followed up the patient for a few times till she stabilized a bit and the decided to hit the bed. Now, "hit the bed" at a government hospital in this country is actually very, very different to the comfort you'd expect from hitting the bed generally. Nonetheless, I decided to give my backs a bit of rest. But the beds are uncomfortable as F and you can't turn off the lights because if you do - cockroaches will be crawling all over you. And that's at the best medical college in the country LOL!

The only way for you get some actual sleep is if you're extremely fatigued, which I was not. Hence unable to sleep, I decided to just give up and started watching the El Classico on my phone. Barcelona had a good start and I was thinking hmm, maybe not a total waste of time eh! And the Real Madrid scored! I will go into a detailed analysis of the match in a different post (maybe), but it turned out to be a fantastic game - especially after Barcelona snatched the winner in the dying minutes of the game. I got a good couple of hours of sleep after that.

Just when the sleep was getting real good I was woken up by a patient, *sigh.

It's hard falling back asleep after waking up there so I did what any sane person would do at 6 a.m. in the morning - check his binance account! And Holy Moly!

Screenshot_2023-03-20-07-35-37-850_com.binance.dev.jpg

HIVE was doing its dick candle thing again!

I thought to myself, well it wasn’t too bad that I was woken up eh! And it seemed the peak had already happened at 51.5 cents. So I quickly decided to sell half my stack at 48.6 cents.

I was pretty sure I'd make some quick buck out of this trade. So, feeling elated with myself, I freshened up and my shift was nearing its end as well. I set off for the local market to buy chicken, still feeling elated. And then I checked the charts again and HIVE was back above 52 cents. FML! 🤦‍♂️

I was now starting to get pissed that I was awake when I was. Otherwise if I had checked the charts now, I could have sold higher. But no matter, I still had half my stack left which I sold at 52.6 cents and then began the waiting game. I was out of liquid HIVE, and if HIVE pumped further I was well and truly f***ed!

I couldn’t get any sleep after I returned home either - the noise from the construction works upstairs was just a little bit too much to tolerate. And believe you me, you don't want to feel how it feels when you can't get any sleep the next day after a night shift at a government hospital!

I was extremely annoyed, but hey! I booked some really nice profit by midday and I was feeling elated again!

I even covered up all of the loss I took on my hive holdings a few weeks back and I am back up to where I was.

So, a pretty shitty day - but not a bad day either!

YJb2mSOANByCXpTc6CXn--4--aqron_2x.jpg

Image created using NightCafe AI

Sort:  

ah, what a day doc!!
I was trying to modify a habit of mine, checking out the notification after waking up in the morning. But thanks to Allah for not helping me to resist myself in that day! Dadi's notification took me to discord and I was able to sell 70% of my hive in .51 cent. I was waiting if it goes a little high then I'll sell the rest but that didn't happen :3 Still, grateful for not missing it!! 😊

Smart move to not sell everything in one go. I've learned it the hard way! 51 cents was a pretty good sell...very close to the top. You should be able to book some nice profit already 😉

If you are into trading hive now, I'll suggest you to check binance in the morning. The pumps usually happen around 6-7 a.m. You can set alerts on binance too for specific prices, but not really reliable.

The pumps usually happen around 6-7 a.m.

Yes yes, learned those things from sakib and amor.

You can set alerts on binance too for specific prices

Yeah did that too, but i don't know, how they miss sometimes to notify. You told it right, they aren't that much reliable. I've to check manually throughout the time.

I was waiting in line outside of the VFS centre at the time dadi notified us in the discord about the pump and I did it right before entering and submitting my docs for that visa thing; all while waiting in the queue. Unfortunately, I didn't have a significant amount, yet, being able to sell some at 53.28 was satisfactory enough. And now I'm waiting for the price to go further down to buy back what I've sold.

Damn bro! You got the sell pretty close to the top! Kudos! The price is already gone down a lot, so you could be booking a pretty nice usdt profit,or maybe increase your hive stack for bigger trades in the future.

I actually started like this. I had very little stack of hive (back when I started, it was still STEEM. So I used to sell high and buy all-in when the prices went down. I did that on binance,I did that on hive-engine with the h-e tokens till I had a decent stack of hive to start exclusively trading only hive.

What I mostly do is scalping and you might be aware, scalping is quite tiresome as you have to keep an eye on the candles almost whole day. But given the current situation, I barely get time to check binance, so, I am stacking them and should wait for unexpected pump as you suggested. Actually, my intention is to accumulate at least 10k hp by the end of this year through posting and buying from market. So, I need hive price to go up when I have something to sell and wishing it go down when I am up for buying... Lol 😂😂

Yeah bro scalping can be tiresome. I used to scalp but it has to become sort of a full time job and only then it can be profitable with small capital.

I'd suggest to try swing trades bro. You set sell and the buy orders at certain prices and set alerts on binance for those prices. This also take a bit of vigilance because you will often need to adjust your sell orders depending on the general market situation. But much less time consuming than scalping.

Congratulations @simplifylife! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 45000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!