The Caterpillar on My Terrace

in whalepower4 years ago



A couple of days ago, I was sitting and relaxing on my second-floor terrace and suddenly there was an interesting caterpillar stuck on a pot. I ignored the presence of this caterpillar ahead time, thought that caterpillar had tried to climb that pot and reach the leaf of frangipani flower, so I picked an old leaf that laid on the ground. I tried to move the caterpillar to the frangipani stem using that old leaf and this trial was succeded, the caterpillar slowly moved and reach the leaves. So I really excited and decided to take photos of this caterpillar with my old smartphone and it's quite difficult to that but luckily the photos are quite good.(hpx)

Sort:  

keren banget om warnanya, apa ga berbahaya itu?

Kelihatannya nggak, tapi kalau dipegang bagian bawahnya, ulatnya keluarkan lendir. Kelihatannya bisa bikin gatal saja

Interesting looking caterpillar!!

yes indeed... thank you for your kindly comment :)

That's unbelievable. I've never seen a caterpillar anywhere near that size or with colors like that. I wonder what it will look like as a butterfly.

Great photos!

Very good, we have upvoted and rehived to thousand followers.. Thank you so much to approve us as your witness and curator.

beautiful colors, orange is my favorite

oh... orange color is interesting