Wednesday Yellow, Golden - Colorchallenge / Gold nugget from Australia

in ColorChallenge2 years ago (edited)

Hello, dear friends of colour

For today's colour challenge I have chosen a beautiful gold nugget . The nugget was found in Australia in 2007, unfortunately not by me. Australia is a blast for any gold prospector, I'm looking forward to going there myself and prospecting for gold. I am planning a trip to Queensland to the Parmer River goldfields, but it remains to be seen when this dream will come true.
I hope you enjoy my chosen piece as much as I do.
2007_nugget.jpg

Nuggets are formed by the erosion of gold-bearing mineral veins. Gold is chemically very resistant, so that weathering and transport in streams and rivers erode the surrounding rock or quartz, which often occurs together with gold, without the gold dissolving. However, large areas of native gold from which nuggets could form are very rare, as the gold is usually finely dispersed in the ore. For this reason, most gold deposits formed by the weathering of gold-bearing ores consist of fine gold particles.
(The quote is from Wikipedia)

If you liked the post, leave a vote and follow me for more.
3.png

LG

Sort:  

Source of plagiarism

Direct translation without giving credit to the original author is Plagiarism. Repeated plagiarism is considered fraud. Fraud is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.
Guide: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise

Please note that direct translations including attribution or source with no original content are considered spam.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.