Sort:  

In my university, I can tell many students do it already (not so much more than usual, but slightly more), at least for the students I am in contact with.

That's awesome, which faculty are you at at the uni? Would be cool to present a paper on hive at an academic conference

I am part of the "science and engineering" faculty. I have actually discussed Hive with several colleagues (this was called Steem back in the days). But we are all so busy.... not any of them joined at the end of the day.

yeah same, my colleagues have a "if it ain't broken, let's not fix it" kind of attitude, so I guess, no joy. I actually incorporated it into one of the assignments where students could get paid while getting credits as well. Unfortunately, getting students acquainted has been a challenge, but still working on it.

With strength and constant energy, maybe one day... ;)