A Small Inspiration!

in Education6 months ago

Greetings folks!
I hope you all are doing great. It's been a couple of days since I’ve posted anything. Every single day, I thought I would write something. But some of my personal stuff made me so busy. You all know that I write poems and I personally adore it.

Writing poems and my personal thoughts are my favourite. From now on, I will try to come up with my piece everyday. However, I am not here to announce my re-arrival or tempting my reader to read my poetry. Rather, I am here to celebrate a subtle thing of happiness with you guys.

I've written several pieces here on the very topic called motivation and positive inspiration. Many of you have already read them. A couple of days earlier, I told my students to participate in a fun work. I inspired them to come up with their first Comic Strip.

My students are typically seven to eight years old and reading in Grade II. It was like a difficult task for them. I tried to make them understand the basics of Comic Strips and how they can start their first attempt.

Most of my students were successful in understanding the given examples and they were positive to make it. Some of them tried Stick People to make the comic. I like them. Most of my students are very fond of drawing. They simply like to draw and colour their pieces with their dream colour. I appreciate their enthusiasm and always inspire them to do so.

One week or earlier, I was talking to one of my fellow colleagues. And that man suggested that I come up with something related to drawing that can foster my students English Language learning. Then I thought of inspiring them with the Comics.

I am a Foreign Language Teacher who teaches English for the non native students. Comic strips are awesome tools to practice and learn language inclinations with different settings and social context. That is the main reason for me to choose this item for my students.

Many funny incidents and stories were made during those classes. Many of my friends know how terrible an artist I am. While I was giving them some samples of drawings and surprisingly most of them were so bad that I cannot share them with you. However, my students loved the fun and the day after most of them tried at least three or four pieces(drawings) of their comic strip.

One of them has come up with her simple story of school day. Her name is Rupu. Another tried the story of An Ant and A Dove; the story we all know. Their storytelling is awesome. I've got a good feeling that my small inspiration made these learners a memorable thing in their life. Can you remember about your first comic strip that you tried to complete?!

The story of the Swan is also amazing. This student tried hard to depict the story that came to him as a comic book. I asked him, where did you find the story? He replied, It’s from our school library. You can read it anytime you want. He he he... I love their giggling faces and I know they are my true bounty.

So, my friends Today I want to share them with you. I hope you like them. I also made a plan to inspire these kids more. I am so busy these days. It’s the end of the year and as a teacher I have been going through a busy schedule. But I couldn’t stop myself from sharing these innocent attempts of happiness.

Okay, lets have look on them...

1.

Rupu!




2.

The Ant and The Dove!



3.

Tintin, Captain and Other Stories!



4.

Greed Brings Misery!


[N. B. All of the rewards (HBD and HP) from this post will be spent as inspiring Gifts to motivate more into creative stuff.]

I know I have a little number of friends here on hive. Many read my pieces regularly and share their valuable feedback and inspiration. So, my friends and you who are reading this; feel free to drop your comment..

So, tell me which one you like the most?

With💙
©chrysanthemum

Sort:  

Yeah as a teacher you can go along way to inspire your students because they have a great respect for teachers. You did very well there.
Thanks for sharing

You are most welcome. As a teacher these little things give me inspiration and motivate me to look forward to more...

Hi. Your work is very interesting. I agarre with You. A a teachers se need yo find a funy way to work in clasroom. It help us to create a adecuate clime in the group. Thanks for sharing this experience.

Hi!
Thank you for your inspiring words. I am so happy to know that you've liked it.

Your are a good teacher. Thanks for sharing and inspiring your students.

Thanks for your wish.

Post manually reviewed. 😊

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @chrysanthemum.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Su publicación ha sido votada por @Edu-venezuela, se trasladará a otros proyectos de curación para obtener más apoyo. ¡Sigan con el buen trabajo!

image.png

Congratulations @chrysanthemum! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 30000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 31000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP