You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Python Seaborn - How to Create Scatter Plot in Python

in Education3 months ago (edited)

This was a down vote because of lack of engagement from this person. All discussion can be found on this post

https://peakd.com/hive-196233/@devpress/when-you-execute-map-changes-rule-changes-time-changes

The content of these posts are interesting and good but the lack of respect in responding to comments is what is causing this.

Sort:  

I read that and understand where you're coming from and didn't mind the downvotes on the posts in your community but from what I see he does engage on the platform quite daily overall so I think you're taking it a bit too far. It's one thing to note lack of engagement and not curate posts and mute from a community but another to start downvoting them and crossing over to posts not in your community. Please reconsider this action.

I don’t doubt he engages elsewhere and am just trying to get the point across - if someone comments on your post it behooves you to reply back at least once. It’s the least you could do.

I wasn’t going to go and down vote all his posts, as I said I appreciate his content I’m just trying to get him to realize that we are promoting interaction here.

I certainly may have been a little more zealous than I should have been! Like i said I was going to keep an eye on him for a few weeks to sincerely hope that he improves his comments to people that stop by his posts.