You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Problems with left-handedness in children

in Education2 years ago

I have a hard time with your post because the feeling is that there is something that needs to be done or changed about left-handed children. It is as if the feeling toward them is negative. I myself am left-handed. There is nothing super special that needs to be done for people who are left-handed. They need to use their left hand where it is most comfortable, and their right hand when that works best. They can be taught to write with notebooks in a "normal" position. You just adapt and use your hands. This post makes it feel like being left-handed is a handicap of some sort. It is just using a different hand. Sometimes scissors are difficult, but then you just adapt and learn to cut with both hands. The only major issues for left-handedness are writing and eating, and you don't need anything special to be able to accommodate left-handed kids or adults. They just adapt with the same writing and eating implements as everyone else.

Sort:  

Thank you for visit and commenting
I am with you. Agree. It just need to adapt. Even, we don't need change their ability to use right hand. But, I try it to make them have more ability, and it works.
I remember when I play table tenis who left handed. At first he use right hand and in the other time he use left hand to smash me.

Warm regard from Indonesia