A Teacher's Joy from Pupils Unexpected Gesture

in Education7 months ago

One of the greatest discoveries a man makes, one of his great surprises is to find he can do what he was afraid he couldn't do.
-Henry Ford

Hello HIVE friends I hope you've been better these days. I just wanted to share with you my experience last October 4 in my 4th-grade class.

image. png

My grade four pupils

The month of October in the Philippines is Teachers' Month. All Schools in the country celebrate Teachers' Day every 5th of the month.

In the morning on October 4, I came early to school than usual. when I entered the gate of the school, I was surprised because the boys who came to get my belongings doubled its number. Thought "Oh they came to school earlier than me", the thought gave joy to my heart because most of them come to school late.

I noticed that the windows of the classroom were still closed, so I told them to open the windows then I went straight to the principal's office to log in and for the biometrics.

Since the weather was not good and droplets of raindrops started to fall, we did not perform the flag-raising ceremony on the school grounds. So the teachers had a little time for a chitchat.🙂

image. png

The decorated blackboard

At exactly 7:45, we decided to go to our respective classrooms. As I stepped near the door, everybody stood up and greeted me Good Morning and Happy Teachers Day! My eyes glowed in surprise as I gazed at the decorated board, I realized that they closed the windows so that I could not see in advance what they had prepared.

They managed to decorate it with balloons and candies. Knowing that most of them do not have pocket money to go to school. Still, they managed to raise such an amount just to surprise me. My heart was overjoyed and I was overwhelmed.

image. png

A pupil who sings a song for me

The class president asked me to sit in front of a very short program they had prepared. So I did sit. After a short introduction, they offered their DIY flower bouquets and a gift.

One of the pupils offered me a song. I can hear his voice shaking while singing yet he managed to finish the song with a smile just to make my day super special. (how sweet, my tears are about to fall but I'm holding them not to because I'm afraid I could not stop my tears when they start falling).

image. png

Some of the pupils read their messages prepared for me. I could feel the truthfulness in every word they wrote. While listening to their messages I keep asking myself "Did I make connections with these kids for this very short period? Knowing that we've been together for just two months.

They wrapped up the program with the class singing. One of the pupils even brought a ukulele for the accompaniment. Surely they showcased their talent for my happiness.

image. png

In my 18 years of teaching, this is the only surprise that got me, why? because I never expected that they would be capable of doing this for the reason that almost all of these pupils are childish.

Their actions today prove that being childish is not a hindrance to being thoughtful, and that thoughtfulness can't be measured by the characteristics displayed at hand.

My experience on this day proves the saying that goes " Do not judge the book through its cover". You'll never know what's inside until you open it.

That's all for today. Thank you for sharing your precious time reading my blog. I hope you enjoyed it.

'Till next blog. SALAMAT!

"Truly, Happiness Overflows from Incredible Motion"
-nanayko-

Sort:  

happy teachers day ma'am.

Thank you🙋

What a surprised!😲Pupils also is just like our daughters and sons they wanted us to be happy even sometimes we scolded them for being childish.It's a small gestures from our pupils that means a lot for us being teachers.One proof that you are loved by your pupils.Congratulations @nanayko❤️Happy Teacher's Day!❤️Love you❤️

Thank you so ma'am, happy teachers day too.🥰

Happy for you, ma'am. 🥰 Happy teachers day!

Thank you🙋

So sweet naman ng mga bata,ganyan din kami noong elem kami..naga-ambagan kami para may pang surprise cake kay madam😄..happy Teacher's Day po🎉

Thank you po.🙋

Happy Teachers Day to us all teachers. Teachers are heroes, we teach and change the lives of students. We work at our best even though we are the lowest paid of all government personnel. I am proud to be a teacher.

Kudos to all teachers around the world! Thank you sir @mrexperienciado for dropping by.🙂

Awww that's so sweet! You and your students sure had a great time and made great memory together :)))

Yes, we had a great time, thank you for dropping by.🙋

Teacher's day is really a memorable day for the teachers kasi sa araw na ito students can say or act their gratefulness for having you as their teacher.

Grateful to be an inspiration to them. Thank you po.

Congratulations @nanayko! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners

Thank you so much! God bless always.

You can do it @nanayko! Keep pushing yourself and reaching for the stars on Hive.

Your encouragement, urges me to learn more. thank you.

Amazing! I like your class. Best wishes for you.

!PIZZA

Thank you so much🙋

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@chrysanthemum(1/5) tipped @nanayko

More power! Thank you 🙋

Wow that great! Good job kiddos!

Such amazing pupils. A teacher deserves it. My family is full of teachers.

Happy Teacher's Day to your Family sir🙋
Thank you for dropping.