You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Problems with left-handedness in children

in Education2 years ago

Hi, can I ask you what qualifies you to write this post? Some facts are wrong. Left handedness is at least some part genetics, you make it sound like a disease! I understand that in religion, left is considered unclean and ungodly which is disgusting.

So, what are your credentials please?

Sort:  

First I thank you for visiting my post.
I'm just a regular teacher since 2001. I manage tutoring and have several students who are also left-handed.
I'm not arguing that left-handedness is genetic.
but there is something I want to say that I do not consider left-handedness is a disease. For me, left-handedness is a fact which of course has complex causes. It could be as written by the researchers that there is a gene mutation or the occurrence of asymmetry in the nerves in the spine that makes cross performance more dominant on the left.
It could be the influence of habits since childhood due to upbringing. For example, since childhood, the people around him are accustomed to using the left hand so that the habit is carried over to the child.

maybe you know more, please enlighten me so that in the future it can be input for us who also manage children, some of whom are left-handed.

warm greetings from Indonesia