Be An Inspiration To the Young Ones: A Cooperating School Head for Student Teachers 👫

in Education2 months ago

"Our prime purpose in this life is to help others. And if you can't help them, at least don't hurt them". - Dalai Lama

The Cebu Technological University Tabogon Campus sent me a letter informing me that they had a scheduled activity to meet up with the cooperating schools.

Without delay, I accepted the invitation. But unfortunately, I can't send all their mentors to attend the Pre-Deployment Orientation.

We have accepted seventeen (17) Student Interns. So we have seventeen (17) Teacher Mentors also both in elementary and secondary departments.

I don't have any problem with sending our teacher mentors but due to a conflict in schedules, I can't.

This was also the time that the Provincial Meet 2024 was held. I had many teacher coaches who were able to join the Provincial Meet 2024.

Therefore if I send the remaining teachers left in school, I need to suspend our classes. In which our Department of Education reiterates that there should be no disruption of classes.

IMG20240306111612.jpg

IMG20240306111525.jpg

So I decided that on behalf of the school in general and as their Cooperating School Head, I would be the one attending.

IMG20240306110731.jpg

IMG20240306092319.jpg

IMG20240306092305.jpg

IMG20240306100219.jpg

IMG20240306102538.jpg

IMG20240306100239.jpg

The one who is facing the camera is the Campus Director and a very good friend of mine. I can't let her be frustrated and get hurt if no one is attending on my part.

IMG20240306100249.jpg

IMG20240306105048.jpg

I know if I let my seventeen (17) mentors attend it would add more to the success of the event. The venue will be full in attendance.

Though it was my heart's desire to support my very good friend at that moment but I couldn't give what was requested.

So despite how exhausted I was from the travel I had from the previous day. I planned to apply a leave to give time to myself to relax.

I need to stand as a leader ready to face the battle. I woke up early fixed myself and here I am representing the school.

The campus director and the student interns were happy to see me coming. Though in fact, I was late 🥺. Just a few minutes late 😁.

I know if I did not show up and nobody from our school which deploys the largest number of student interns, they would get hurt deeply.

As a matter of fact, someone from the team asked me to give a speech on behalf of the assigned person who also was not able to come.

This time I declined. Why? It is not I am not comfortable talking but I know that though he wants me to take over what is given to him, he has already prepared his message.

I believe that sitting there showing my support is enough for me to make my friend happy. And true to what I believe, after the program she approached and hugged me.

She said she was so happy that I was able to attend despite the conflict in schedule. She is so kind that she understands my situation.

I want to be an inspiration to the young ones for them to be able to reach what they are dreaming of. I am proud of my achievements though reaching what I have now is not easy for me.

I was once a student intern like them I understand the pressure they are facing right now.

As your richdreamer, this is all I can say just continue dreaming big. There's a lot of opportunity waiting for you to become yours someday. 🤗🥰👊🙏

Sort:  

goodluck teachers keep up the good works po to our young generation

Thank you @joyce152218 🥰🤗. Yes we will I can guarantee that 🥰👊💪👌.

Congratulations @richdreamer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you so much @hivebuzz 🥰❣️

That's great @richdreamer! We're excited to see your accomplishments on Hive! We'll continue to support you to achieve your next goals!