June HPUD & My First Saturday Savers Club

in Hive Power11 months ago

I recently joined to Saturday Savers Club to encourage me to grow my account as much as I can (Although I am posting on Thursday this time 😅). I have set myself modest goals to get me started given we are now half way through the year already, time sure does fly.

I will share my HPUD activity this month and will be starting a chart to log my growth against my targets for Saturday Savers Club, I will probably keep to monthly updates since my growth will be relatively small.

If you want to join Saturday Savers Club and start your saving journey, check out the @eddie-earner account, run by @shanibeer and @silverstackeruk


Saving Targets

I have set myself 2 targets to reach by the end of the year:

1250 HP
100 HBD in Savings

CHART.png

58 HP per month

CHART (1).png

14 HBD per month


My original HP goal was going to be 1000 HP, but I knew I was going to be powering up over 250 HIVE this HPUD so I moved the goal to 1250 to account for this.

I feel these goals will be reasonably easy to reach, and depending how I manage with these goals, will depend how much I push myself next year.


HPUD

Today I have powered up 354.895 HP taking my total to 917.883 HP.

june power up.jpg

Today was a large power up as I sold some tokens to focus on growing my HP, I will slowly re-buy into some of these tokens over the year.

Unfortunately, this is only my 2nd HPUD this year, but I am hoping that I can continue from here without missing one. My main problem is I often power up through the month instead of waiting for the 1st. I have had this HIVE sitting my account for over a week waiting to power up, and have been itching at that power up button since. From here on, I am going to try keep it for HPUD as I can then track my progress for Saturday Savers easier.

Progress

Since this is month 1 for me there is no progress to share but I am going to add the progress spreadsheet into here so all my monthly targets are in this post.

june spreadsheet.jpg

As you can see I am slightly ahead of my goals currently, and I hope to extend that lead throughout the next few months. I am planning to try post more regularly, to help keep this growing and topping up with crypto to fill in any extra that I may need.


cover.png

Check out the SlothBuzz frontend or the discord for a great community aimed at supporting small content creators.

Add the #slothbuzz tag to your posts and start earning today!

Why not tune in to CryptoRadio.FM while you hive? Listen to hive artists live, get the schedule at the discord.

1B23A15C-C438-4E98-922F-38A45C030EDE.png

Sort:  

Great to see your first post for the SSC ! Looks like a solid setup to me, and I think you will hit this goals fairly easily - heres hoping you have to increase them before the end of the year.
Also, that was a heck of a nice HPUD power up this month - nice work !
!ALIVE
!LOLZ
!PIZZA
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO tokens

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@acidtiger! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you, yeah I think I may have set them slightly low. Yeah would be great if I need to increase them!

Yeah turned out to be more HIVE than I expected.

Fluffing awesome power up, I power 1 hive a daily and then do the hpud it is surprising how it all adds up, doing 1 daily also gets you a pum badge and some HP delegated for three weeks.

Welcome to the Club!

I attempted HPUM once with the 100% power up posts but failed half way through the month. Will maybe try with 1 HIVE next month

Congratulations @acidtiger! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Unveiling the Exclusive Web3 Berlin Conference Badge. HiveBuzz Adds a Touch of Excitement!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ericburgoyne(5/15) tipped @acidtiger
hoosie tipped acidtiger

Congrats - you've been selected as a contender for this weeks top author poll for the saturday savers club !
Announcement post here:
https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@eddie-earner/saturday-savers-club-author-of-the-week-ending-2nd-june-including-announcing-our-weekly-winner-
Poll here:
https://leofinance.io/threads/view/eddie-earner/re-leothreads-b1yggjs6
Best of luck !!!

Welcome to the Saturday Savers Club, and congratulations on the HIVE powered up for your second HPUD of the year! Your goals are very reasonable, and you should reach them quite easily! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Welcome to Saturday Savers ! I think setting sensible, achievable goals is the right way to go; if you get over-ambitious it's easy to become discouraged. And as you've already seen, there's nothing to stop you adjusting your goals as saving becomes more of a habit 😀

Welcome to the Saturday Savers Club! :)

My main problem is I often power up through the month instead of waiting for the 1st.

I do that too. 😅 !BEER


Hey @acidtiger, here is a little bit of BEER from @phoenixwren for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

Welcome to the Saturday savers club

!CTP

!PIZZA