Hohoho! IT'S DECEMBER POWER-UP DAY! πŸ§‘β€πŸŽ„

in Hive Power β€’ last year

"Some gifts are big. Others are small. But the ones that come from the heart are the best gifts of all."
Tinku Razoria

It's Christmas time! Yeaaayyy!!! Do you also spell your DECEMBER as G.I.F.T.S.?

Giving gifts somehow makes life exciting and surprising be it the Christmas season or not. The small thing we do and share even if it's for us or for other people are gifts that might contribute a small impact and/or a change, just like our Power Up Day, my Power Up Day on Hive! How come?, you might ask.

20221201_182926_0000.png

Since it's December already, I'll change the name of my Power Up this month to "Gifting". My power up today (December 1st) is my gift for myself for doing the best I can here on Hive. Why this is a gift? Because of this Power Up, I also am increasing my Curation Power and grow my account here on Hive. An increase on my Voting Power is also a gift to others by the time I upvote their post. Upvoting them is like giving them my small gifts! Though I know that my voting power is like a dot on the map, but still it has value.


In this month's HPUD, my gift for myself is 10Hives. I did the Power Up in the midst of the task I do today. I powered up only 10Hives as I have other plans for my Hive tokens.

IMG_20221201_161955.jpg
An hour after, I already received the notification from Hive for my power up.

Screenshot_2022-12-01-16-19-31-56_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg

And there's my badge!

I tried participating the PUM last November but I failed as early on the 7th day. Huhu. This was when we went for an excursion to the South part of our province, and also I'm having a hard time keeping track of the time. Next time, I'll surely set my alarm clock for this.

Screenshot_2022-12-01-16-18-25-38_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg

Review of my Goal.

On my first time joining the HPUD, I set a goal to "Accumulate 1,500 Hive Power at the end of this year, December 31, 2022. Now, I am happy that I can already see that chunk of light, "the soon realization of my goal". Yikes! I only have 118 more Hive Power to go! Yeaaayyy!!! Way closer!

To date, I now have 1, 382 HP. Small amount yet growing, I'm grateful that I reached this HP as of now, these are the fruit of the small gifts I gave to myself and the efforts I do. It's just so fulfilling to see my account growing which makes me yearn to grow more.

That's it for my power up today! Happy Power Up Day guys! Happy gifting!


If you want to know what is HPUD and want to participate on it, you can read @traciyork and @Hiveph as your guide!.

ENJOY!

Sort: Β 

Congratulations for almost reaching your goal HP!

Thanks Miss @lhes 😍. Congratulations on your Power Up too!πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

Merry Christmas!πŸŽ‰πŸŽ„

Congratulations on a successful Hive Power up Day, Miss callmesmile. You did well. Happy HPUD and have a great day!

Thank you Miss @pinkchic . You did well too.!☺️ Congratulations to us on our Power Up Day!. 😍

Merry Christmas!.πŸŽ„

Merry Christmas, Miss. Yes to more power ups and I wish you all the best and success. Lablab

Happy HPUD - and good luck with hitting that goal. Not far to go now !!!
!LOLZ

What type of fruit is not allowed to get married?
Cantaloupe...

Credit: reddit
@callmesmile, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @hoosie

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(9/10)

ohhh., Thank @hoosie !.Hopefully, I can achieve my goal before the year ends.

Thanks for your comment. Have a great weekend.

Congratulations @callmesmile! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 12
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-11 - Winners List
Be ready for the last Hive Power Up Month of the year!

Happy Hive PUD @callmesmile πŸ’ͺ🐝

1500 HP before the year ends?! Seems close enough at your pace! Are you trying for HPUM for this month?

Yeah I'm happy that I am closer to my goal!I plan to complete my failed attempt for the HPUM, but maybe I'll start in January. I think it's a good way to start the year here on Hive!.

Thanks for always taking the time to comment on my Power Up post @arcgspy .😊 I appreciate it!., Keep safe. Have a great weekend.😊

Congrats on your power up @callmesmile πŸ‘

BTW, may I ask you to support the HiveSQL proposal? That would be much appreciated.
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner

Thank you!

Thank you @arcange .

I just cast my support for the HiveSQL Proposal. Have a great weekend!

Thank you for your support @callmesmile ❀️
Have a great weekend too!

Congrats @callmesmile! Ang bilis ng account growth! Proud of you!

Thank you Miss @wittyzell, your one of my idol here on Hive. ☺️ Mka-inspire sd kaau inyung growth.πŸ€—