I Powered-up 80 Hive on Hive Power Up Day

in Hive Power2 years ago (edited)

It's the first day of the month. Now, what's the drill? It's Hive Power Up Day!

img_0.4983725144232948

I have been waiting for this moment to come. Here's a catch: I joined Hive last June 15, 2022, but I knew about the Hive Power Up Day around mid-July when I was exploring the Hivebuzz board where I found out about the badges. That's why I'm so excited for this day that I can power up something, not just to earn a badge, but as well as support the Hive blockchain as a whole.

Throughout my Hive journey, I have set my reward to 50% HP and 50% HBD. From June 15, 2022, until today August 1, 2022, I have gained 255.995 Hive Power (HP) wherein 10 HP was delegated to my sister.

img_0.04826918651137142

I don't know why, but ever since I started my Hive journey, it feels like a home to me. It's something that I want to stay with for a long time that's why I wanted to invest my time and earnings here for a long time as well. I have never felt something like this before. I never thought that I would be able to find something that I would love; it's like love at first sight.

Looking back, Hive was a bit confusing to me. What are resource credits? How to do this? How to do that? What are these communities and all? But as time goes by, that's when I realized that Hive is such a wonderful place to stay with. It's a place where I find peace, especially when I was able to know my fellow countrymen; I enjoyed the platform even more.

Furthermore, for this first day of the month, I prepared HIVE for the Hive Power Up Day. I once had 40 HIVE in my wallet. But since I want to make the best out of my first Hive Power Up, I decided to double the amount of HIVE, and there I transferred 40 HIVE more wherein I had a total of 80 HIVE ready to be powered up.

img_0.5401721753887644

And around 11 in the morning today (Philippine time), I already powered up my 80 HIVE which was added to my Hive Power. From there, the HP that I once had in my wallet has been added with 80 so I already have a new total HP which is 335.995.

img_0.4029120059642335

After I powered up, I was wondering if my power up has been successful. I waited for a few minutes until I left my phone for a while to do some work tasks.

Then after a while, as I opened my Hive, I have seen a notification from Hivebuzz wherein it stated that my power up has been successful. With that, I was so happy.

img_0.3807067344048692

The data above showed my account's update around 11 in the morning (Philippines Time).


Update

As of 9:14 in the evening (Philippine Time), a reward from my post arrived so there's a change on my Hive Power as of the moment. So my 335.995 HP has been added by 35.206 HP as my author reward. As of the moment, I have a total of 371.235 HP.

img_0.15941783678214325


I could say that today is such a fulfilling day. My excitement has been filled with so much happiness after my power up. I can't wait for the next Power Up Day to come.

Sort:  

Wow 80 HP, congratulations

Thank you sis Lhes 🥰✨ Congrats din sa Power up mo ❤

Whale 🥰 Nice one hehe. Congratulations and June 15 yiee lucky day hahaha my birthday 😂

Thank you eunoia 🥰❤✨ Uyy pa cheeseburger ka naman hehe.. Belated Happy Birthday! ☺

@erikasue wow it's so big sis. Congratulations for your hp is 371. Mine is less than 100 now but its okay. I still participated and hoping to join again next time.

Thank you so much sis 🥰🥰✨ Okay lang yan sis, malaki na rin yan at mag gogrow din soon ❤

Hehe, I've combine 80HP maybe.

Congratulations to you for the powering up. Wish you a great august ahead.

Thank you so much 🥰🥰✨I wish the same for you ❤

Nice. 80 hive kagad hehe.

Na miss ko kasi yung last time sis hehe..

Thank you for participating in the PUD @erikasue. 💪🐝

You're welcome hivebuzz ❤✨ Thank you so much as well 🥰

Congratulations @erikasue! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 50 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 2 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-07 - Winners List
The 8th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022

Thank you so much hivebuzz for the badge ❤❤❤

Thank you for participating in the PUD @erikasue. 💪🐝

So happy to see your progress @erikasue! Congratulations on that sweet power up!
Glad to hear that you fell in love with Hive, I also did which is why I’m here..

Thank you so much witty 🥰🥰✨ Ngayon lang aki na pa love sa isang platform charrr hehe tas less socmed na dahil dito 🥰

Same, I spend less time in web2 now that I'm in Hive. 😅

Rock and roll, sis!!!

Congratulations @erikasue for your growth and power up 🥳🥳🎉🎉
Up to many many more…
Great to read you feel that about Hive.
Have a wonderful Tuesday!

Thank you so much littlebee! 🥰🥰✨❤ Have a great day to come to you as well 💕

You are welcome 🤗 thank you kindly!
!LUV