You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day

in Hive Powerlast year

Another wonderful power-up day! Thank you for compiling these exciting stats for us !LUV !PIZZA

I feel weird mentioning this, because I didn't do it for acknowledgement... but I feel I should mention it, as there may be a system glitch: I powered up another account as well. I'm curious about the structure now.

This will also help settle a debate lol. I was able to get the helper bee badge in December by powering up an account that had been powered up in a previous month. This month, I did the same account (no one else powered her up this month) but it didn't count.

Web capture_3-1-2023_133524_peakd.com.jpeg

Now I wonder if it was a mistake that I got the bee last month, or a glitch that I didn't get it this month 🤣 For reference, she had the "no bee" symbol both times.

Sort:  

Hello @grindan, thank you for your feedback.

You indeed made a power-up to @balikis95 on 2022-12-01 20:25:27, hence why you received your PUH badge on 2022
A second power-up to the same account is not valid for the PUH badge. The rule you mentioned does not apply per year, it is global!
The "no-bee" symbol appears as soon as the account has made or received a power-up.