My First PUD Blog | A little Hiccup On The Way

in Hive Power2 years ago

Mouse Gaming.png

Goodbye, August, and hello, September! Did August treat you well? August for me is very special because it is my birth month. I celebrated my birthday with my family and some friends. Now, time to say goodbye.

Here comes September! Another month, another goal for all of us. This time, I will be sharing my experience in joining the Power Up Day. Actually, it is not my first time to join the trend. Last, August I hopped in the Power up day but was not able to published an article about it because I was too busy especially in the first week of August.

Screen Shot 2022-09-01 at 8.30.32 PM.png

Would it be satisfying if those remaining badges are unlocked? Ahh~ That is one of my goals here in Hive! I still have three badges to unlock. I am thrilled for the next months!

I almost did not make it!

I encountered a little hiccup on the way. Three days ago, I powered up 36.696 HP. Due to over load of things in my head, I forgot that every first day of the month, the community needs to power up at least 10 Hive to be part of the PUD. Ahhh~ I was so pissed because I might not able to make it. A day ago, a friend of mine lent me 10 Hive! @dennnmarc was so kind to let me borrow his Hive. See? Being friendly is the key.

Screen Shot 2022-09-01 at 7.40.54 PM.png

Power up!

I just clicked the drop down list and clicked "Power Up".

Screen Shot 2022-09-01 at 7.40.20 PM.png
I was then redirected to a page to confirm my transaction. Clicked "Approve" and I am almost done!

Screen Shot 2022-09-01 at 7.41.38 PM.png

Tadaa~ My Hive is now converted tp Hive Power. See, it is a no brainer. Hive system is not that difficult to navigate and understand the system. I like Hive because of its transparency and security.
Screen Shot 2022-09-01 at 7.42.06 PM.png
After five minutes, I received a message from hivebuzz. And yeah, my badge for this month's power up was received!

Screen Shot 2022-09-01 at 8.19.53 PM.png

What's my plan for September?

To be consistent

Currently, I have 30 articles. My plan for the month of September is to be consistent with publishing articles. Lately, I am posting every other day. I have a list of ideas on my phone already so that it will not difficult for me to make an article. All I have to do is to fire up my brain cells and come up with a good article.

To earn more badges

Yes to earning more badges! Specifically, I am eyeing for Pinmapple badge and OnChainArt badge. I posted a few in those communities and will keep posting for more. It is satisfying to have a badge under your name, hehe~

Meet new friends

Thank you to the communities, I am able to find people with the same interests like mine. Virtually, it is easier to find your people. I cannot thank Hive enough for this! I already now know some familiar faces here, which is good!

These are my goals for the month of September. I really enjoy Hive as I can express myself here freely. Happy power up day!


That is it for this article. I will see you at the next one!
📸 Photos are screenshots from Hive. Banner created on Canva.
©️jijisaurart

Sort:  

more badges 💯 good luck with your goals @jijisaurart 🦖

untitled.gif

Ang daming first.time..nkakatuwa hehe

I have been eyeing for LOH, Motherhood, Pinmapple, and Cinnamon Cup Coffe badges, too. Hahaha! Goodluck to us. More power to strive and thrive in the next coming months. Happy Hive PUD, vy the way. 🐝💪

Lets get it. 😎♥️

I didn't know that at all that u need to power up 10 hive does it give any benefit though? Also now i have n idea of what to post about 😂♥️ i will make a post about what i did in hive last month

Yes, PUD is always the 1st day of the month. If you want to join, you just have to power up 10 Hive. :) You can also win on raffles if you post an article about it. :)

Happy birthday, and wow looking forward to see more of your September goals to be in post. Grabe lutang mo doon sa part pa yun joke, I think that happened when the delegation pressure starts right? Haha. Congrats and happy power Jiji more to come.

Haha! I really forgot about the PUD. I just converted out my HDB to Hive pag malaki na haha.
Thanks, Yonong! Power up!

Congratulations @jijisaurart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 9th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Shocks sooo competitive ng batch nyo talaga hahaha more badges and 30 articles ready nakoow brain fried na ako nyan.

Congrats on powering up napakalaking help nyan sa community ng Hive and happy birthday too!

Aminin mo na TP kami ang best batch ever charizzz hahah!

30 articles since salta ko here 😂

HAHAHHA kayo lang naman ang batch na meron kami.

Happy Hive PUD @jijisaurart 💪🐝

Congratulations @jijisaurart! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List
Be ready for the 9th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Eyeing for a couple of badges too! Hopefully we get to have them before the year ends. Happy HPUD Jiji! 🐝✨

Sorry for the late greetings @jijisaurart but happy HPUD!
Congrats on that power up! It's okay if you powered up earlier, your account is still growing but yeah, it would be fun if you did it during the 1st day. Luckily mayaman si dennnmarc at may pa "gift" pa 😂
pautang @dennnmarc

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@wittyzell(2/15) tipped @jijisaurart (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.