Hoping April Showers Will Spring Forth May Flowers in My Crypto Universe | May 1st, 2024 Hive Power Up Day

in Hive Power18 days ago

HIVE PUD 2024-MAY.png

Hello everyone. I can't believe four months of 2024 have already gone. It seems that time is speeding up, at least for me. While I'm trying to stay positive this month, some situations just don't go as planned. Offline, I'm coping with an illness in the family that resurfaced.

Pixabay-Elf-Moondance-ai-generated-8066855_640.png
Source

In light of this, I'm trying to refocus my energy as best I can. Publishing, curating, and supporting others, especially engagement some days are difficult. Despite this, I took time this morning to power up. Not a large sum, but just for the participation.

Not all investments from January - April went well. Some I took my losses and moved on:

~ Discontinued Dlease platform
~ Sunsetting CUB, PolyCUB, bHBD and Other Wrapped Tokens
~ DHedge discontinued.

Hopefully, other seeds that I planted in April will bear fruit this month and grow my Hive account by continuing to do the following:

  • increase Hive Power by at least 300 HP monthly;
  • maintain my weekly savings chart goals (90 HBD saved to date);
  • stay current with my recurring transfer for SPI's Subscription Savings Plan;
  • invest in EDSD, the new HBD-backed token for EDS;
  • increase liquidity for the several diesel pools;
  • delegate hive power and tokens to Communities;
  • lease Hive power to members;
  • participate in @combination's weekly drawings for the charity it manages; and
  • delegate to various curation accounts.

GreenDividerLine.png

2024 HIVE POWER GOAL: 25,000.000

For my 2024 goals, 25K HP and 500 HBD, respectively, I'm confident I can accomplish all before year end. I'm only 1,200 HP away from meeting my HP goal. My participation in the Saturday Savers Club hosted by @shanibeer helped me focus by applying diligent saving methods. Reward yourself first is my incentive. I do this by powering up each month. I don't worry about the hive power amount. Also, I retain a small amount of liquid for investments. Currently, I'm taking advantage of the dip in Hive price.

262866.png

For May Hive PUD, I'm powering up 21.141 HIVE

MAY 1, 2024HIVEHP
Beginning Balance201.36523,778.859
Powered Up-21.141+21.141
Current Balance180.22423,800.000

Screenshot 2024-05-01 at 08-49-46 justclickindiva - @justclickindiva PeakD-HIVEPUD-4-1-BEFORE.png

GreenDividerLine.png

Screenshot 2024-05-01 at 08-54-25 justclickindiva - @justclickindiva PeakD-HIVDPUD-PowerUp-5-1-24.png

Screenshot 2024-05-01 at 08-55-06 justclickindiva - @justclickindiva PeakD-5-1-24-HPUD-AFTER.png

262866.png

For 2024, I'm continuing to document monthly progress toward my HP goal.

448.859 HP was the amount I managed to increase my Hive Power by for April.
MONTHHP REWARDS
January443.198
February469.786
March494.271
April448.859

I can't say that I had a disappointing month for April, even though my total HP increase was 448 HP. Compared to March, I saw a decrease of 94 HP. Still, earning almost 450 HP in a month for me I feel is worthy of my time I spend on Hive despite the continued bear market that has depressed Hive's price. I owe my small success to published quality content, curation efforts, and passive income investments in various projects.

image.png

Last year, I decided to increase my Hive power so that I could assist Hive members in their own Hive journey. It's a win-win situation as I'm also helping myself.

Wondering why you should power up? A few of the benefits are listed below:

  • Greater voting power on content blogs;
  • More curation rewards when you vote on other bloggers' posts;
  • More resource credits to perform transactions on the Hive Blockchain.

262866.png

Thanks for your visit and support of my Hive journey. I hope yours is a good one. Take care.

262866.png

Good luck everyone with whatever your endeavors.

justclickindiva-butterfly.png

SOURCES:
a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines
f) Thumbnail Image created by me in Canva with free template and images, including image from Pixabay.
g) "Flames." What is Apophysis 2.09. https://flam3.com/

262866.png

Justclickindiva-gif.gif
Sort:  

Your account on the growth was a pleasure to read. Thanks for sharing! and of course, I wish your yearly goals come true. Hive on! 🙂 here is a little sympatico slice of !PIZZA for you to celebrate this day

Good luck with all of your goals.

Thanks so much for your support. I'm doing good so far. Take care.

Hi, you created a great post and as such you have been selected as a 'Saver of the week' with the #saturdaysavers club !
The Savers of the Week post can be found here:
https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@eddie-earner/saturday-savers-club-savers-of-the-week-ending-3rd-of-may
Thanks for producing great content.
I hope you have a great week - and keep on stacking !!!!
Cheers @hoosie
!ALIVE
!LOLZ
!PIZZA
!LUV

@justclickindiva! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hoosie. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Thanks @hoosie for selecting my HivePUD post as a nominee for Saver of the Week. I appreciate it.

Take care.
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@justclickindiva, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @hoosie and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/21 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
qwerrie tipped justclickindiva
@hoosie(5/15) tipped @justclickindiva

Congratulations @justclickindiva! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024