My 3rd Power Up Day: Making sure I did it right this time.

in Hive Power2 years ago

Pink Yellow Illustrated Entrepreneur Blog Banner.jpg

Hello, October! Only two months left, and we will be bidding goodbye to the year 2022. Am I excited? Somehow, this is my birth month which made me realize another year will be added to my age. No longer excited, to be honest, as I have even stopped counting how old I am since I reached twenty-five.What excites me is another year means a chance to pursue my pending goals in life. I may not be able to achieve it by now, yet it doesn't mean I am giving up. Not in my vocabulary.

Thus, I am just a human, so I could not help but to felt sad today as this is my last day spending time with my family. My long week vacation has ended, and tomorrow will be my flight back to Manila. As much as I wanted to extend, I can't. My Boss would no longer allow me, plus the reality; I need to work to live. No choice but to accept the fact. So better stop being emotional and focus on some of my goals. One is to join the Hive Power Up Day and achieve 500 HP before this year ends. Also, making sure I did it right this time. Oh no, not that it wasn't done successfully; it is just I wasn't included in the official list as I got the wrong tags. It was closed, though; I got a typo error. I had written HPUB,HPUB. It was only the letter "D" 😂

image.png

An example of small things, but it matters. Right?

Before completing this blog, I checked my Hive Power Up Day - On the second month of my Goal. to track my progress. Last September 01, I got a total of 231HP and, as I said, 269 more to complete my Goal. After a month of being active, I accumulated the total is 315.

image.png

Since I have 57 Hives in my wallet, I decided to power up 50. That made my total HP 365. Yey, only 135 more, and I still have two months.

image.png

Honestly, I didn't expect to achieve this on the first day I joined Hive. Back then, I found it complicated even to write a blog. Yet, as the days spent exploring, engaging, and, of course, with the help of others users, I slowly understand how it works. It motivates me to improve my way of writing and, most of all, exert efforts. It is not just enough to attach photos; it should be decent. I even learned to use a suitable format rather than using the collage.

image.png

Screenshot from Hivebuzz

Looking at the update from Hivebuzz, I could not help but smile seeing how my account grows. Despite my busy personal and work life, I manage to find the time. I will always find time as I love spending it here rather than on social media sites. Do you agree with me?

That's all for today and see you again on November 1st PUD.

Thanks for dropping by and have a nice day.

Lead image was edited using Canva
Screenshots from account in hive using Peakd

Date published: 10/01/22
Place: Iloilo- Philippines

Sort:  

Happy hive power up day lhes and congratulations for a successful staking. More hpuds ahead of you.

Thank you @pinkchic and same to you.
Let's grow our account.

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
lhes tipped wittyzell (x1)
lhes tipped pinkchic (x1)
lhes tipped cthings (x1)
lhes tipped dadspardan (x1)
@lhes(2/5) tipped @arcgspy (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Congratulations on that power up @lhes!
Happy birthday in advance! Who knows, maybe your birthday gift will be the 500 HP mark!
If not, maybe Christmas gift? 😅

It's nice to be able to spend time with your family but yeah, work is calling too. Good luck girl! You can do it!

Happy HPUD! and this time, you got the tags right!

Haha thanks for the early greetings @wittyzell! Hmm that would be nice gifts if ever, practical na ako ngayon😆.
Then, I need to twerk more and more.

My heart is sad somehow😬, but that's life. Work or else I would get starved😂.

Hay,, that's a relief😆.

!PIZZA

Omg, we have the same birth month pala ate! UwU
We have the same target din pala before the year ends. For sure we'll be able to achieve it by then.
Happy HPUD 🎉

Haha, but not same age😆, I am possitive we can C!

Thanks for dropping by,

!PIZZA

Congratulations @lhes! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 50 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 2 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Luh, we're almost at the end of the year?! Time just moves too fast! Next month, another power-up ulit... Haha!
Congrats on the power-up and I hope to see you at the next one! Hope we all reach our personal Hive goals soon.

Haha goodbye 2022 na! Hoping for fruitful 2023..

We can reach our goals for sure as long as we kept twerking😆.

!PIZZA

image.png

in all seriousness good luck on your 500HP target :)

Thank you @dadspardan! I am possitive I can achieve it if as long as I kept working for it😁.

!PIZZA