You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Snowpea protecting the coffee and August HPUD Guessing Contest

in Hive Power11 months ago

Happy HPUD @LivingUKTaiwan and thanks for this opportunity! After my very accurate counting 😂 of your pods, of course while drinking coffee ☕, I came up with the number 53 on both photos. So my answer is 53.
As a hint, I don't know what brand of coffee machine you use, but you can almost certainly buy stainless steel refillable capsules for your machine online, so you can to put your favorite coffee in. It's cheaper and even greener.

Sort:  

I've seen these refillable capsules around before, and to be honest I think they are much more environmentally friendly. Mine are L'Or capsules but they're Nespresso compatible. Although they say you can recycle them, I honestly have no idea what they do with the capsules. My coffee machine came with a lot of free capsules (great marketing tools to hook you onto their machine) so once I finish them I may look into the alternative option, cost is always a great driver!

It is good to see that you've got a lot of free capsules. I was also wondering what they are doing with all these capsules. Surely they recycle the plastic, maybe they use the coffee for some fertiliser,....who knows...