First HPUD for 2024, Aiming for 3,000 HP this Year

in Hive Power4 months ago

This is the first Hive Power Up Day for 2024 and a good start for Hive users to start our day with a New Year Resolution to aim for a better Hive Power before the year ends.

During the year 2023, I joined the HPUD and was recognized twice by the organizer of the HPUD, but I also failed to participate in the seven remaining months because I started participating in June 2023.

For the record, I could participate in June, July, August, September, and December but failed to participate in the October and November editions of the HPUD.

hpud.jpg
With my Japanese friend Hideki Aoki @chchnz

First Hive Power Up Day of 2024

For 2024, I will participate in the first HPUD, although I have only around 10 Hive to power up.

Right now, I have only around 633.337 HP and have delegated 100 HP to Ecency and 25 HP to Holozing.

As an active Hive user through the micro-blogging platform DBuzz, I need to participate in my own little way with the HPUD because it will encourage me to grow in the Hive community.

Although I am not that active with the other communities and on various long-form blogs, I still learned some decent upvotes through DBuzz and sometimes by posting through the Asean Hive community and the HivePhilippines.com website.

Importance of HPUD

As a Hive user, it is essential to participate in the Hive Power Up Day because it only shows your enthusiasm for the ecosystem and shows everybody that you can be a part of a movement that encourages users to stake their earnings to let the ecosystem grow.

Since joining the legacy chain in 2019, I needed to recognize the importance of being an active blockchain user. Still, when I returned in February 2023, I realized the importance of being an active community member.

Since I became active in this community from being a Hive user with just zero Hive Power, I have accumulated more than 600 today by being an active community member.

My Goals to Reach 3,000 HP in 2024

Last year, I aimed to reach at least 2,000 HP, but I could have done better because I started becoming active late. Gaining at least 600 HP was already an achievement, and this milestone inspired me to increase my goals this year, 2024.

I know it's hard to achieve such goals by starting with a 10 HP increase for the first HPUD, but I am optimistic that I can reach some targets in the next few months.

Thank you so much. This begins my journey to reaching at least 3,000 HP before 2024 ends.

Sort:  

Congratulations on participating in the PUD @philnews.xyz. 💪🐝