April 1st is Power Up Day, Not April Fools' Day

in Hive Power29 days ago

Powerup Day 2024 (1).png

It's April 1st and it is the time once again to look back to the month that was, see the growth and improvements that happened during the past month, and of course, to power up. Because today is not April Fools' day, it's Hive Power Up day!

Last month I talked about this nasty time wasting habit I have with my online shopping app. Well, glad to report that I was able to break away from that bad habit. I no longer waste time playing on that app just to earn extra coins. You wanna know how I was able to stop that bad habit? I replaced it with another habit. LOL! A good habit this time. A healthy one even. I remembered that I downloaded this certain app a long time ago and created an account with them, then forgot about it. I am learning something new with this app and while I can't yet say what it is (because I am still in the process of developing the habit) I can say that I am improving so much. I guess I'll share it with you when I'm already good at it. Hopefully soon. But let me tell you this, my brain is being challenged, my memory is getting a heck of an exercise and well, I am inspired.

As for my Hive Account, I can't help but smile when I looked at my dashboard. I did power down a bit last month because I wanted to buy something for myself. I was happy about the purchase but the look at my dashboard was enough to not make me enjoy it to the fullest. But now, I got over it. Because by the end of the month, my numbers were way higher than what it was at the beginning.

Powerup Day 2024 (2).png

I have hit my HBD goals for the month, hopefully, April's going to be good to me again and help me control my buying and powering down impulses. I mean it makes me feel good that I am getting something out of blabbering here in the platform, sharing my crochet works or my homeschool learnings and experiences. But I know that if I power down too much, it's not going to be good for my account growth. I've been here 6 years already, I'd like to be here much longer still. And I know staking my Hive will help ensure that my account continues to grow. I'm on my way to reaching my HP goals, I'm sure by end of April, I'd have reached my short term goal.

And speaking of goals, I have posted once everyday for the last 3 months! Yay! I picked up another book and I will surely be sharing my readings again here in the platform. I really hope that my online narrations do help someone because if it does, then that is the ultimate goal. Of course, the hive earnings is great but being able to add to someone's knowledge about homeschooling, motherhood, crocheting, would be really wonderful.

For this month of April, hopefully, the chart shows an upward trend on my account growth. It just looks so pretty when it's trending up. Haha. I'll see what it'll look like next month. So I guess I'll check back again on May to see what's going to happen. Happy Hive Power Up day!

20210422_124054.png

Copy of Nanay Romeski (4 x 1.5 in) (2.5 x 1.5 in) (2 x 1 in) (3 x 1 in) (4 x 3 in) (2.5 x 1.5 in) (3 x 1.5 in).png

Sort:  

congratulations on your power up sis! Ako heto nag papowerdown kasi need masyadonng Pera at ayaw ko umuyang. Sana next month s power up naman

Para jan naman din talaga ang Hive natin so keri lang yan. Para sa ekonomiya. Haha. Yeah, hope to see you power up your account soon. :)

Happy hpud! It seems that you're really consistent now. Sana all:) waiting for the book that you're gonna share:)

Thanks. Haha. Sana mapanindigan hanggang end of the year para naman masabi kong productive ang 2024 ko. Hehe. Tungkol sa chismis yung binabasa ko. Na inspire kasi ako sa way ng pagtuturo ni Anne Sullivan kay Helen Keller so ayun, nakikichismis ako sa buhay ni ate mo Helen. Haha.

Congratulations on participating in the PUD @romeskie. 💪🐝

Congratulations @romeskie! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Congrats♥️

Congrats on your power up🌹🌹

A big congratulations on your power up day

I’m really glad about your consistency
Congratulations on your power up
Happy new month