You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Power Differentials from Knowledge

in Deep Dives4 years ago

With the first quote you mentioned, really motivated my soul this early morning because I found out that power is vice versa. Sometimes you may control the past and not the future and sometimes you may control your future but not the past. In this way it involves a technical reasoning as I was checking out the top trending page is this morning I saw yours and I was like it calls for greater attention. I always check out your Post and also your rebloged, they are always inspiring and calls for good reasoning. I learnt more on this particular post you made thanks for sharing. I followed you to see more post on my feeds @krnel,

Sort:  

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thanks, I'm so happy 🚆😀

The quote from 1984 is more about the powers that control what is written in the present control the past record, and when you control the past you control the direction of society. Read that book, it's great.