You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's funny about that?

in Deep Dives4 years ago

Honestly, it makes me want to rip my hair out from my scalp. I can not and do not think i can ever understand it. I know we are all different and tend to express or handle emotions and situations differently but there is just no excuse, non whatsoever for inflicting emotional damage on anyone. Truth be told, we may not be as savage or as brutal as the dark ages but i am sure we definitely have more suicides and suicide attempts than that period.

Sort:  

People have been told to "show their feelings" without learning to control them. People have become more violent as a result as they have no safety or skill, but are very easily triggered.

I just wish we could find that balance between being expressive and being considerate of other people's feelings and struggles. It really is a thin line, yes but also very possible.