You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's funny about that?

in Deep Dives4 years ago

Emotions are one of the most difficult things to manage however, the mastery of ones emotion is the beginning of the knowledge of one's self.

What is even more interesting in my opinion, is that they have no incentive to do this other than likes and stars from their "peer" group, other strangers

This seems to be rampant on Twitter and among people of my age group.
For me, i just feel this is a way of craving for attention and sometimes validation.
I don't get why someone will want to inflict pain on someone they don't know. It's crazy

Sort:  

This seems to be rampant on Twitter and among people of my age group

It is like the extremes of high school personalities at the aggressive end of the scale.

I don't get why someone will want to inflict pain on someone they don't know. It's crazy

Perhaps they are psychopaths or the culture we have built makes people appear psychopathic.