You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-sufficiency Skill Sets To Beat The System | Off Grid Agorist Live Stream Podcast

in Deep Dives2 years ago

YES!! Loved this. Also love your chicken coops. Fabulous idea @queenmountain.
"....new skills is that once you have them they can't be taken away from you".....although they are trying to censor all things natural. Banning "weeds" over here too

Sort:  

This is true. Knowledge and skill building are the most valuable tools that no one can take away from us. I have a small library of books about survival and homesteading so I can always learn, even if the internet goes down. Wow, your homestead is AMAZING. Where are you located?

Karoo in South Africa. Semi desert area in the Cape. Love it

Oh, wow! That sounds amazing! Are you from there? Or did you move there?

Born and bred. Although I did wander internationally for a decade. Europe. The US, mostly new England. Middle East. So funny. In the Middle East they think I'm American. In America they think I'm British and in England they think I'm Australian. Only people who guess correctly is Australians but I've never been there!!

Hehehe, that is interesting! I live in Arizona, spent the last decade in Montana. Lots of mountains in both spots, but Montana is much colder.