You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Two Tragedies in One Day

in Deep Dives2 months ago

Shiiiit!
The things one gets used to.... I experienced this weird normality during war in Georgia, and reports from soldiers in the siege of Sarajevo had a lot of anecdotes of that weird normality while hiding between the front lines...
War does change people and damages those who think it wise to fight. It is only a small elite that does grow during war, and what grows within them is terribly ugly.

Sort:  

You're right, a normal person wouldn't wish his neighbor dead unless there was personal gain involved.
My people are so stupid for the most part that they are not able to understand that this is not our war
People are going to die for slogans they heard on TV. Under the pretext of democracy, we are ready to kill our neighbors for a different point of view on things

I do not think that stupidity is unique to the Ukraine. I just realized that the remaining candidates for President of the US (Besides Dr. Shiva, who will not win) are all lifelong Democrats. Trump ran as a Republican because they are easier to lie to, he said this on the Oprah Winfrey show in the 1980s, but the video of that interview has been censored and scrubbed from the internet. People have offered $k's for that video. There must be some remaining copies of it on videotape that cannot be deleted digitally, or on airgapped storage. RFK,Jr., also a lifelong Democrat, only runs as an independent because Biden is the incumbent and the Democratic Party decided not to allow any other Democrats to challenge him for the Democratic Party Nomination. All of the viable candidates are Democrats (and Zionists), regardless of the name of the parties they claim. This is the true conquest of America by a one party system, like Communism in the USSR, or China. How ironic that it is the Democratic Party that has destroyed democracy in America.

The disruption of civil society here continues to accelerate, and suddenly gangsters from Venezuela are occupying private homes, and the police are arresting the homeowners that try to evict them. It is obvious that the puppeteers that have corrupted American and state governments are intent on utterly deranging civil society, hell bent on civil war and balkanization, to better rule the world without having to control an American empire, but only it's shattered pieces. This even as Russia seeks unification with Ukraine at horrific cost.

I do not think war will long elude us here, where once was a Shining City on a Hill. Outrage rises to a fever pitch over the obviously deliberate destruction of American society by the incredible favoring of criminal gangs of immigrants. Macron in France reveals that Europe is unlikely to avoid their psychopathic leaders plunging them into war too, although I hear Germany's Scholz has threatened France militarily if it does send it's troops into the Ukraine and drags HATO into the war on the ground.

Spring is bittersweet as I anticipate a sudden influx of gang members my village is unprepared for, and stupidly has no clue is coming. We may be fortunate that they come in the spring or summer, when fleeing into the forests will be far more survivable than fall or winter. It is a delicate endeavor to drop ear worms to get people to consider how to secure themselves and their community from what is surely coming, without frankly triggering the worst of them to lash out against conspiracy theories because of their normalcy bias and cognitive dissonance. I at least can survive innawoods, as I have from my early youth - were it not for my advanced age and decrepitude.

We shall see what comes. At least our Sheriff's mother lives here, and I am confident he will protect her as he is able, and that will protect us.

I think that duplicity and lack of moral convictions are the main distinguishing features of modern politicians. There are special assistants who suggest what to lie in which situations and, remembering the past lie, harmoniously build a new one for them...

Statements by European politicians of the rank of Scholz and Macron only indicate an attempt to earn political points in the eyes of their electorate. If puppeteers need to keep their puppets in place, they should show some kind of periodic show for their people. NATO troops have been in Ukraine for a long time. It’s just not official yet, so as not to scare the population and not provoke direct open confrontation with Russia.

I wouldn't want you to have a war, but no serious changes can happen without bloodshed. Unfortunately!

The forest is a wonderful refuge! I hope you will not have to use his services due to lack of need. I haven't had to leave my home yet.
But the steppe is all around me! If something happens it will be difficult to hide

I admit your immigrant problem is presently more difficult than ours, nor would I trade governments. Yet. I think you have the right of it with the rest of your comment as well.

This is indeed all hard to believe when the direct environment and what one can see with ones own eyes does not match the news (may that be the opposite sources). For my own city I can tell that since we moved to the outer skirt - apart from the center and more wealthy areas - I'd say the foreign population in this part of town is about 80 percent. I sometimes feel like a foreigner myself. Though I need to tell that there can not be seen open crime and no gangs stealing or threatening. I don't know, maybe I am too isolated.

I do not share the fear of foreign peoples, we are since the last war a country of immigrants. My stance on it is that if a culture gives up on its own values and traditions it will leave not much trace of itself in the long run. We are in this run, I suppose.

Since I grew up with a certain amount of tradition, I have the direct comparison between city life and village life. The citizens have not much culture on their own. They don't care and I must admit that I did not care myself. Material prosperity and wealth makes those meaningful rituals and traditions obsolete. All went and still goes to commerce. It is sad, though. Only now, as I became an old person, I see things more clearly.

I now understand my mother much better, since they had the much greater culture shock as Germans who emigrated into Ukraine a long time ago, but were forced to flee and then were imprisoned and then went back to their former home land in the early 70s. Just to find it in such change that it was unbelievable for them. So they stuck to their own (Russian Germans) and Christianity.

Just to add some thoughts in here.