You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to tell if you're in the right researching niche

in Deep Dives3 years ago

Ah another great one here man! I think you could spend hours, even days, diving through a great friend of mine's posts on here @perceptualflaws he writes about a hell of a lot of this type of stuff and it's LOADED with info, easter eggs and all kinds of shit to look into. Highly suggest his posts!

I feel that it's a complete desire of the way the system is set up to try and create as many of the video gamers as possible. Those people depend on others to do things, can't screw in a lightbulb (no joke, know people working in the trades who have been called to an apartment to change a lightbulb lol). In some ways I feel bad because they aren't confident in their abilities or weren't cultivated to have any so they might not feel any desire to do so. Others feel it's below them to do that type of stuff and in that, I'm all set, whatever happens, happens.

Like you, I have some skills in some areas but lack important skills in other areas. I can fix cars, computers, build stuff but in kinestheology (sp?) and stuff I'm at a disadvantage for sure. The important part is knowing that people around us have unique skills and can support each other in these if the time comes. Some of my neighbors are lumps on a log but others are great at their individual things so it will be a community effort to band together. I think one of the things the powers that set this stuff in motion didn't realize is that people will band together despite attempts to separate them further.