You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Are Being Attacked On Every Level!

in Deep Dives4 years ago

This is going to go deep, whatever is unfolding around us. Reading your post, dear @trucklife-family, I can almost see the intricate webs around these news, the fog that has been growing thicker and thicker around us.

When I was a child, I loved the dark, I could only sleep in complete darkness. Until I could not anymore. Suddenly, I was terrified of the dark, it felt present and it brought up images of terror and fear in my head. This went on for some years during which I was sick, I destroyed and disrespected my body in so many ways that bring up shame and guilt.

I am just after sleeping again in complete darkness (except for the fluorescent stars and planets on our ceiling, curtesy of the previous owners of the house). All the ways I tested, pushed, rejected, almost destroyed these beautiful body and soul of mine came up to me in dreams and visions last night. It was intense to see the truth, to see the bright side of things - I am healthy, living a joyful, quiet life - and to see the dark side of things that we can do to ourselves.

It is a strangely quiet morning, one I feel rested and refreshed after a good night sleep. During the visions, I noticed how I wanted to escape them, how I longed for the morning to come. And then I rested my hand on my heart and forgave. The shame, fear, guilt - I can still feel them - but now I can see them too, their roots are becoming weaker.

Collectively we are walking through a long, complex, terrifying nightmare. And we can't wake up from it. You know those times you know this cannot be real, and you want to awake but you can't? And then one day you can, you master this skill that pulls you back to light. And when awake, you no longer dismiss the dreams as bad ones, but you go back to them to heal, to understand, to learn.

Not quite sure how this relates to you post, these words spilled from my fingers. While feeling deeply self-conscious, I will still press post because I want to join in with the voices that bring us back to light. Together with a small prayer that we may be reminded of our power and skill to wake up.

Sort:  

It relates beautifully, as we are all journeying through this together and it is bringing up so much for us all and with it the potential to heal. Thank you for sharing, I love the dark myself, there is such a calmness to it, there are of course two sides to everything, it really is all about perception xxxx