You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I live under one of the most repressive Covid regimes in the world

in Deep Dives2 years ago

My heart cringed while reading your entire post. I truly admire you and your wife for staying so strong during these times! Our economy is permanently damaged and getting worse every day. Our families are divided. Cancer is through the roof. Suicides are through the roof. Children are traumatized. This is not working.

Heartbreaking. Living in such a reality and still finding strenght to hold your head high is incredible. This is mental war. Keeping your morale high and not caring about what looks people give you is of paramount importance. You are not alone! Thousands of people think and feel like you! You are strong and do not give up on your beliefs! I live in Romania where the pandemic madness kind of stopped because now the focus in on Ukraine and Putin and the war. But the segregation, the vaccine mental wash, the hostility was there. So I feel you. You are both blessed to have each other and your baby. God is over there watching you and protecting you. I am not sure what the best strategy would be: to think about leaving Canada, to stay? Only you can make a decision. The bottom line is that I truly admire your strenght and how you coped with the inhumanity that human beings showed the last 2 years. It is incredible but let's go back in history and remember that a mental wash can transform humans in monsters, ready to inflict pain and abuse onto others. Just stay strong, I send you all blessings from Romania!

Sort:  

I appreciate you and your comments! Thank you :))
!LUV

🤗

1520100058767.jpeg