I felt a flow in a reply on X today and I thought I'd share it here...

in Deep Dives4 months ago

image.png

My reply to the above meme.


It tells you how coddled and protected these children in adult bodies are today. We gave them participation trophies, and safe spaces.

When it came time for them to put their mark on the world they went out armed with their understanding of virtue signaling, and micro-aggressions and they gave it a go.

How should they leaver their mark?

But wait...

Someone said something I didn't like.

What about my safe space?

Where is Zeus, Athena, or some other God to strike down the offender?

They don't realize that person was named Mom, or Dad and didn't actually properly teach them about reality because they sheltered them in little fantasy land safe spaces.

Now they do everything they can to make that make believe place seem reality when it isn't.

They deny truth and facts they don't like.

They think they are entitled to everything...

They think "where is my participation trophy?"

They are mentally and psychologically immature and they are actively trying to leave their mark on the world.

Dangerous combination...

We need them to stop embracing the concept of safe spaces.

There should be no participation trophies. In reality their are winners and losers and we need to be aware of that and not sheltered from it.

If you lose at something you can train, learn, and perhaps next time you will win.

Yet failure to learn that could be fatal, and worse if you get into positions of power it can be fatal for more people than just you as you drag others with you.

It is not brave to push a safe space...

That is cowardice.

Being offended is a choice that happens inside your own mind. You can choose to not be offended.

How important is that thing that offended in truth when it comes to your life?

I can tell you now my first name is Deva. It is pronounced Dayva (or Dave+Uh). I also had long hair a good portion of my life, especially in my late teens.

I was frequently mis-gendered. I was called a "girl" by bullies but only when they were in a crowd and I stood up to them.

I am still misgendered by official sources frequently to this day as I receive mail to Mrs Deva or Ms Deva quite frequently and often from places that the application had a spot to indicate that I was male.

Do I freak out about it? No. Ultimately it is not important. I only realized that the thing people are choosing to be offended by and get people fired, cancelled, etc over is something I faced all of my life yet I learned it is insignificant and truly had no impact on my life.

It tells you how entitled and coddled an "adult" had to have been if it is pronouns and misgendering that they treat like the end of the world.

If you watch "Dumb and Dumber" the movie you might find that it is not amusing anymore. It is too close to the day to day reality of how people behave today.

They are supposed to get us through war and conflict when they were sheltered from any understanding of war and conflict, and how to deal with it.

So-called adults who have been raised to ignore reality.

We stopped the Sanitariums for insane people and instead they found ways to push insanity to the masses.

Sort:  

image.png

The mother WEFers have planned and pushed this.

They have been trying to foment a civil war in America.
However, the conservatives know what war is like, and do not want to cross that line.

Millions of young soldiers are being funnelled through our southern border. And they are going to dress up as Antifa, and do much destruction. Then they are going to try to take on conservative areas,…

In the end, they will try to run for the border, when they find out that the promised food and money is no longer coming.

I do not know what the snowflakes will do. Probably get burnt by both sides AND reality.

"They don't realize that person was named Mom, or Dad and didn't actually properly teach them about reality because they sheltered them in little fantasy land safe spaces."

Homeschooling was difficult. I figgered the job of a father was to make sure sons could safely handle dangerous tools, so I undertook to do so. My instinct was to keep my little snowflakes as far from dangerous things as possible, so this created an internal conflict in me of considerable impact. It wasn't so much math and grammar that was valuable to men, although it mattered and was tended to, it was easy on my mind having them pull tape on drywall jobs or write reports on self-selected topics of interest. It was things like chainsaws, heavy equipment, cars, and firearms that stretched my courage when deciding at what point I could trust my kids to use those tools without hovering and being ready to intervene should they err in judgment.

Creating trust turned out to be a comprehensive matter. They demonstrated good judgement, or the lack of it, in every aspect of their lives, from how they tended to chickens to how they handled money, and there was a turning point about 8-10 for each of them in which I could be assured they would apply what they learned without fail. Before that I could steal their money when they left it laying around. After that they kept their cards close to their chest. Before that they would borrow my tools to repair their cars, or pull them out of gullies they'd crashed them in. After that they only had to do maintenance and replace stuff that failed because it was worn out. That's when I trusted their judgment to use chainsaws and firearms without supervision.

Puberty isn't just when hair sprouts in weird places. Behavioural changes are far more significant than the physical changes we undergo then, and the millennia of war that acted as a gate only the competent passed through on the way to managing homesteads seems to have created a sort of 'ready or not here I am' application of judgment to life thereafter. If you haven't taught good judgment by then, you won't.

That good judgment and the natural application of it was the core of my curriculum homeschooling my kids, and I learned more than they did from it, honestly. Nothing will lay bare your own faults than trying to teach others how to do things flawlessly. It was a harrowing process, amongst the most difficult mental challenges I have undertaken, because it was so meaningful and I was so inadequate to the task. My sons tell me that I was not inadequate every day they live their lives admirably, and they are such good men my flaws mattered little to them, because they didn't have them.

As the world descends ever further into the madness of safe spaces and muh pronouns, I note my sons do not, instead becoming ever more admired by their peers through demonstrating the inutility of such things and what men should be in a predatory world. Those taught to demand pronoun use by others aren't actually in a safe world. They've just been taught to be easy prey by predators. Not all men are easy prey.

Some of us are hard to kill.

Thanks!

Loading...