You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I went ahead and signed up for X Premium. I also tried out Grok.

in Deep Dives5 months ago

I'm not going to use it for that either but I pay attention to for example Asset Stores for film and video game production and the amount of art that has began flooding onto them that is high quality is insane and it is only possible to do it this fast due to AI. In fact, I could prompt some of that AI and make the art too and I am not an artist.

That will put some people out of work. I see more of that coming.

I'm not currently using AI for anything. If I do use it for anything it'll be if I can get an inexpensive or free way to tie it into creating dialog on the fly for NPCs in a game. People can then carry on conversations with any NPC. There are things that do this already but they are not free and I don't plan to bankrupt myself with experiments.

As to posting... I think this was my first post in more than a month.