You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100% downvote on this post from acidyo an hour ago

in Deep Dives2 years ago

I'd argue that there shouldn't be a downvote button at all. And yes, I threw a few of my votes in when I discovered Hive without knowing the politics. Now that I know there is a segment of the population here that are willing to hide another person's words, I wish to re-allocate my votes.

Sort:  

Your words from a brandnew account mean way less than any downvoted comment could ever.

I hope I'm the only "brandnew account" you respond to with such contempt. I imagine Splinterlands has been bringing a ton of them, me being among them.

Then maybe read what I said, I didn't downvote due to disagreement of opinion, although I disagree with him spreading misinformation about me trying to "censor" people which is ridiculous. I disagree with shit like this being reward worthy content, especially when it's the same people voting it up who have their agenda and dislike my downvotes on valueless influencers milking the rewardpool.

This be a good point 👆

Screenshot_20211001-114033~2.png

The downvote is the mechanism that prevents spam and scams. For those reasons it's necessary.

I can see that as a necessary reason to have it 🙂. It's difficult for people not to abuse it when they can apply it with great force against a community member who might be saying something offensive or what-have-you. You're gonna find people who say stuff that you believe is complete quackery, while I might not believe a lot of it, let em say it if they don't have it on 24/7 repeat.

You're thinking of flagging, downvotes can have more reasons.

I do not see a separate button for flags and downvotes. They are one and the same thing, AFAIK.