Sort:  

How is downvoting a post I didn't feel deserved post rewards on the 6th day censorship or against free speech, mate?

Do you think this post is reward worthy? Is it great content? Or just the usuals jumping to vote it up to fit their narrative cause they don't like my downvotes on content creators that bring literally 0 fucking value to Hive.

I didn't down or upvote this bro. Was just commenting on the free speech part since I was tagged 😁

Downvote posts on the Trending page that make $100, are a bunch of photos from someone's weekend hike or a day in the kitchen just once and we'll take you seriously.

Also not even really relevant, many of the people on trending have worked hard to eventually get the rewards they get. Can you say the same about @dbroze, @pressfortruth, @highimpactflix and all the other garbage "influncers" we seem to love to throw stake at?

They're not even linking to Hive from any of their other socials they're milking revenue from.

Fyi. I told our curators not to give them big upvotes. Your feedback was heard and acted on. We agree with you on this specific point.

I've personally tried to link to Hive and I use Threespeak on purpose to try to bring political content creators to the blockchain that I know. They don't stay. They don't even try. Because they see someone who doesn't agree with their views downvoting someone's work into oblivion. Some have already had their livelihood attacked elsewhere. Hive should be a place for them to come (along with their audience) and be able to make a living here. It's not. It's toxic. The downvoting doesn't go both ways.

They don't even try.

and what about those that were getting tons of votes, constant trending and still didn't even try to use Hive? Should we just let them continue to receive rewards constantly while bringing no value to Hive?

You fail to acknowledge that information has value in and of itself.

Look, I don't fault you for being a Hive booster. I'm quite in favor of it. However, actually boosting requires acknowledging faults and rectifying and mitigating them - not exacerbating them.

As a witness you are not chosen to choose what viewpoints are allowable. Doing that with the VP you are availed as a witness is abusing your position IMHO.

More to the point, as my opinion is of no merit, is that it's definitely discouraging onboarding. You remind me of a cutter saying 'it's better than KYS myself.' It's worse to do everything in your power to completely obliterate someone's voice than just to reduce it's visibility and discourage it's author, but BOTH are censorship.

You should upvote posts you disagree with that make their points well and attract eyeballs, because that increases engagement and onboarding by creating a vibrant discussion. That would be better for Hive than some arbitrary line you draw in the sand based on your judgment of the value brought to Hive.

Like @logiczombie is doing to you.

Hive is more than a device. It's a community of people discussing things that matter to them. Not all people discuss things you think matter, but your opinion is insufficient to account for all of the billions of interests and concerns society has.

Since you are here to protect the community, you should protect the entire community, and particularly those that your opinion doesn't mirror - unless you think you can make Hive work as a one man society.

Yeah I'm sure many feel like I should protect a spammer like logiczombie. Come on.

Watchhowisoar#

PS, that comment didn't include you, but come on don't ruin firefly for me.

Wouldn't really compare a bunch of the same people, half of them having a history of abuse on the chain flocking to the posts of same people constantly - soaring, or compare it to one of my favorite tv shows that was canceled too abruptly.

Can you say the same about @dbroze, @pressfortruth, @highimpactflix and all the other garbage "influncers" we seem to love to throw stake at?

I agree that these accounts dump content here... Yes. And I have SO many dogs in the fight.... At least 3.

And to be Frank...
Im mor Mal than Markey.

Guess you should take me seriously then cause I do do that.