You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvotes & Reward Policing: Abuse of Power or Good for the Platform?

in Deep Dives3 years ago

I have tried to go to the discord channel and get you there, but I was not successful.

"Screaming into the void", yeah, I know this feeling. I often feel alone even though people are near me.

Being afraid that the watchers may downvote is not good. I would ignore it. I can't understand why people make victims out of themselves so easily. That is self-zensoring, don't you think?

Odysee I am beginning to explore. Many u-tubers switch to that place. What is your channel there?

Sort:  

people are already afraid to open up at all.

and being punished for no discernable reason, with no trial by some rag-tag mob of self-appointed vigilantes who refuse to explain themselves creates a toxic CONFORMIST environment.

especially when they could and should simply MUTE users they disagree with.

blurt is vastly superior.
discord is vastly superior.
odysee is vastly superior.

THETA IS VASTLY SUPERIOR.

can you give me some links to the referred platforms?
Thank you :)

Disagreeing with opinion is okay, what is not okay, is punishing. Downvotes are punishments, yes. It cannot be tolerated. When one is in inferior position it's good to speak out. As it was done in many cases here on hive. I have no idea what to do, other than to blog what is important to me. I can only concentrate on a handful of people here, which I hold dear and who interest me resp. what they have to say. It's often a very valuable source of information.

https://blurtter.com/ethics/@logiczombie/good-advice#@practicalthought/qp9c0e

"blurtter" is a fork of hive that is almost identical in every way except no downvoting.

and because it's a fork, you probably already have an account (use your hive keys to logon).

here's a sample conversation with @practicalthought,

I've really pondered your emotion underlying everything statement for example. I still don't know I agree. I was taught when I was young I before E, intellect before emotion. It appears this would be true to me. If the mind did not use intellect to categorize (good bad love hate etc) I don't know how we would form an opinion to lay the groundwork for the emotion. I'll continue to give it more thought from time to time as I do with things sometimes, but this one really seems to be I before E from my viewpoint.

after exploring this together.

perhaps we can agree that there is a "something" that is pre-intellectual, that motivates our thoughts and conscious aims.

maybe not "emotion" if you don't like that word.

it's probably "pre-emotional" or "sub-emotional" or "proto-emotional".

a lot more traffic than on hive. Very good.

of course there are awesome people here.

and that's why i'll continue to blog here.

but i'm taking my investment somewhere slightly less oligarchical.

I've been a member since 2014, link to bank account and buy bitcoin,
Sign-up link - - https://www.coinbase.com/join/kaprosuchus

ALSO create a blockchain.com wallet, I've also been a member since 2014,
https://www.blockchain.com/ (currently payiing 4%)

image.png

THETA sign-up link - - https://www.theta.tv/invite/48611ug

ODYSEE sign-up link - - https://odysee.com/$/invite/@LOGICZOMBIE:0

DISCORD sign-up link - - https://discord.gg/HnxkcbH4

dump google and use PRESEARCH to earn free tokens,
sign-up link - - https://presearch.org/signup?rid=2216379

ALSO, USE BRAVE BROWSER TO EARN FREE BAT.

Thanks a lot for the links. :)

I will follow some of your recommendations.

image.png
check the email address you used to sign-up and you should see a link saying something like "logiczombie mentioned you". just hit the link, it will take you directly to the message.