You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STOP VOTING FOR HIVE OLIGARCHY - START VOTING FOR FREE-SPEECH

in Deep Dives3 years ago (edited)

I was wondering what all this was about. Guess I'm honored to be considered as part of the oligarchy. I mostly work on listings and partnerships these days. Haven't done much with Hivewatchers or Spaminator except technical and phishing/account recovery types due to how much time goes into Hive opportunities.

All of this aside, I upvoted this post. Because I want to know who relies on a diagram to cast their votes and who thinks for themselves.

Sort:  

you are obviously intelligent and well intentioned.

let me ask your advice.

how would you suggest i mitigate the automatic downvotes i'm currently receiving ?

You aren't getting automatic downvotes. I am checking as to why the Steemcleaners account was used and by whom. That account was formally retired (for obvious name-related reasons) and is not a part of Hivewatchers or any anti-abuse project.

The only bot we have that can do real automatic downvotes is Spaminator. If there's no Spaminator downvote on something then there is no automatic downvote. Hivewatchers is manual and Steemcleaners as I said is retired and not used for any 'official' purposes.

sure, perhaps not technically "automatic" but certainly 100% of my comments are being downvoted within 24 hours.

i appreciate that i'm not "officially" being downvoted, but steemcleaners is an official account, and if the "officials" have lost control of the account, it seems that someone should perhaps undelegate to that account.

also, certainly someone knows who is controlling steemcleaners because they removed the hivewatchers info from their profile after i mentioned it to hivewatchers.

wasn't steemcleaners converted to hivewatchers ?

did they just forget about $25,965.45 worth of HIVE tokens ?

image.png

also,

what would you do in my position ?

No man, no matter what it can't be automatic. Only I have access to Spaminator's code and framework. I'm looking into it. Steemcleaners is owned officially by my partner and is not part of Hivewatchers. I don't make it a habit making references to pre-Hive through account names.

Arhag was a consensus witness who one day decided to retire and left. He never retracted any of his delegations and no one can reach him. Doesn't seem like the amount of money he has in his wallet is of any significance for him but that's just my guess.

Thanks.

I believe you when you say it can't be "automatic".

But it remains a fact that 100% of my comments are being downvoted.

ALSO,

$33,813.479 HIVE is staked directly in the steemcleaners account (NOT delegated by arhag).

This $33,813.479 could probably be put to better use by hivewatchers i'm guessing.

Not through the Spaminator framework which is the only automatic framework that's part of Hivewatchers and I would support. I don't believe in anything that votes that I didn't at least partially code myself. I'm looking into this already.