You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More examples of Monckton's Law of Opposite Consequences...

https://peakd.com/hive-150329/@dwinblood/do-you-seek-out-mental-escape-hatches-when-jousting-with-people-mentally-do-you-seek-reasons-to-discount-things

https://peakd.com/informationwar/@dwinblood/fight-back-when-they-try-to-hijack-and-redefine-words-fight-back

https://peakd.com/informationwar/@dwinblood/seeking-things-to-be-offended-by-is-the-path-of-misery-for-yourself-and-those-you-interact-with

Here are some wise articles I recommend you read. You seem to have such hostile opinions about transgender concepts, as if you are taking the most bizarre fringes of the entire "LGBT" alphabet soup, and then acting as if that's the norm for that sort of person.

But of course I'm not about to jump on THEIR boat. I simply think you are taking things further than the reality of the situation demands. You might not use the phrase "I am offended," but your words indicate a similar mindset. You might not be trying to "hijack words," but the way you've defined "transgender women" seems to be more than merely academic.

And to me, all that together looks like you are looking for people to be angry at, people to accuse of "lunacy," and mental escape hatches in case you were to meet one and have to come face to face with their actual mundane humanity and mundane human personality, no matter how they are dressed. Will you be able to be friendly? Or will you say those rude things to their face and act self-righteous because "Science is on MY side!"?

I don't think transgender women believe that they can menstruate. I don't believe most of them think people under 18 should be castrated or given any sort of permanent modifications. Even if they use a word like "women" in a way that's not biologically accurate, you seem to be implying a lot more than I see happening in true reality. If you are just reading shocking news articles that act as clickbait due to extreme titles like "Female doctors without proper training are castrating unwilling children!" then I would recommend that you take a break from those sorts of propaganda news articles and try to actually find a real life transgender person and talk to them. See just how zany they really are. They probably ARE a little zany, due to them existing outside the common norms, but even so, what you're saying seems to be so incredibly poisoned with hostility that I can't help but remind you that no one is immune from propaganda, and just as the left uses propaganda, so does the right, and beyond left and right, an agenda driven person will use propaganda and lies and exaggerations, fear, uncertainty, and doubt, to manipulate your mind.

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

If an adult says "I want to jump off this cliff". I may say "You have a lot to live for, and try to convince them to live". Yet, ultimately if they insist I won't be stopping them.

If a child is told "Hmmm... maybe you want to jump off a cliff", "No, I don't want to", "but, maybe you do" then I am going to want to obliterate that person pushing that at them.

If a child wants to "jump off a cliff" without being pushed I certainly will try to get them help. I also know how much we change as our body changes. I know things are likely to improve if they can just get past the period of change. There are cases where it might not change. Once they are considered an adult then that choice is not really mine.

The racism aspects tie into this as well. Forcing the racism tropes into the minds of children is not a good thing. Building up those walls and division from an early age.

I don't have problems with people teaching about history and covering racism in detail. I do have problems with assuming the oppressor/oppressed mentality and pushing it as an ongoing thing that likely will never be overcome and that isn't dramatically better than it has been in history.

Which would show society moving in the right direction...

I do think for awhile now a lot of that "progress" has been reversed...

I think that is intentional.